Everton vs Brighton Preview

Jon Wilde 06 Jan 2020
  • Everton vs Brighton predictions for their Premier League match on Saturday

  • We are backing both teams to collect a point at Goodison Park

  • Join bet365 and get up to £100 in bet credits

Everton Home Shirt
Everton
L
L
W
W
D
Premier League
15:00
11 Jan
v
Brighton Home Shirt
Brighton
L
D
W
L
L
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Everton vs Brighton Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £80 with Bet365

Everton vs Brighton Match Info

Date: Saturday January 11 2020
Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT
Venue: Goodison Park

Everton vs Brighton Head-To-Head Record

Last 3 matches (league games unless stated)

October 26 2019: Brighton 3-2 Everton

December 29 2018: Brighton 1-0 Everton
November 3 2018: Everton 3-1 Brighton

Total head-to-head league matches played: 13
Everton wins: 6
Brighton wins: 3
Draws: 4

Everton vs Brighton Stats

  • Only two of the 16 league and cup matches between these clubs have ended as away wins – both for Everton
  • Both teams have scored in nine of their last 11 meetings
  • No team has scored three goals in any of Brighton’s latest 10 games

Everton vs Brighton Match Preview

Carlo Ancelotti’s honeymoon period at Everton is already showing signs of coming to an end – and we are happy to oppose his team at odds-on against Brighton.

The highly successful Italian manager made a strong start with the Toffees by winning his first two matches against Burnley and Newcastle and while a narrow defeat away to Manchester City was no disgrace, the FA Cup third round produced a significant downturn.

It came in the form of a Merseyside derby loss at Anfield, not to the Liverpool team that is running away with the Premier League title but a second-string line-up that contained five or six players who are not yet in Jurgen Klopp’s plans on a regular basis.

Everton’s side looked much the stronger on paper but the longer the game went on, the worse they got and Ancelotti was reportedly very unhappy afterwards – it was the sort of display that may well speed up any transfer activity on the blue half of Merseyside this month.

It will also encourage Brighton, who made a raft of changes for their tie at home to Sheffield Wednesday and lost 1-0. But manager Graham Potter may not be too concerned, knowing he can bring back the players here who have served him admirably of late.

The Seagulls have been performing especially well against the big clubs, taking four points from six against Chelsea and Arsenal, and even without Everton’s latest lacklustre effort they have shown enough to suggest they can avoid being beaten at Goodison Park.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Also, planning a goalscorer bet? Visit our Anytime Goalscorer tips page to find our latest selection. We have lots more free football tips across our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Everton vs Brighton Betting Tips

Draw @ 11/4 with bet365
Both teams to score @ 3/4 with bet365

Everton vs Brighton Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £37 with Bet365

Match Preview Background

Sweden vs Moldova Preview

Torino vs Genoa Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Everton vs Brighton Preview

    Everton vs Brighton Match Info Date: Saturday January 11 2020 Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT Venue: Goodison Park Everton vs Brighton Head-To-Head Record Last 3 matches (league games unless stated) October 26 2019: Brighton 3-2 Everton December 29 2018: Brighton 1-0 Everton November 3 2018: Everton 3-1 Brighton Total head-to-head league matches played: 13 Everton wins:…