Eibar vs Sevilla Predictions

Vedran Ostojic 24 Sep 2019
  • Sevilla saw a narrow loss to Real Madrid and now look to bounce quickly

  • Can they snatch the points at Ipurua?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Eibar vs Sevilla Score Prediction

Eibar vs Sevilla Match Info

Match date: 26th September 2019

Kick-Off: 6:00 pm

Stadium: Estadio Municipal de Ipurua, Eibar

Eibar vs Sevilla Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

10 Feb 2019 Sevilla 2 – 2 Eibar
29 Sep 2018 Eibar 1 – 3 Sevilla
3 Feb 2018 Eibar 5 – 1 Sevilla

Matches played: 16

Eibar wins: 2

Sevilla wins: 8

Draws: 6

Eibar vs Sevilla Stats

  • Eibar bagged just two points in first five league outings
  • Sevilla saw their five-match unbeaten streak across competitions ended by Real Madrid (0-1) on Sunday
  • Sevillistas bagged three wins in last five head-to-head clashes, with a loss and a draw also on the records

Eibar vs Sevilla Match Preview

Sevilla travel to Eibar for their Matchday 6 clash on Thursday evening looking to bounce back after a disappointing 0-1 loss to Real Madrid, where they failed to convert their chances and saw the rivals capitalize at Ramon Sanchez Pizjuan. They dropped to 5th spot and will now have to look for a quick fix with a busy schedule on their hands.

Sevilla have been tough to score against and quite confident on the road, as they beat both Deportivo Alaves (0-1 in La Liga) and Qarabag (0-3 in Europa League) in two outings beforehand. Lopetegui will now hope his men can build on the performances and put the weekend loss behind them, used to see them turn clashes their way narrowly early in the new campaign.

Eibar will, on the other hand, look to capitalize on a possibly shaken dressing room on the rivals’ end but they can hardly boast great stability themselves. They’ve struggled early on and bagged just two points in five outings, which will be very disappointing despite only hosting one of those games so far.

Espanyol snatched the points in a 1-2 win here with two goals in the final 15 minutes, as Los Armeros obviously have defensive troubles to deal with. They’ve seen a goalless draw at Levante, though, and will hope this will be the winning formula on the day as well – desperate to finally bag a win.

We don’t feel they have what it takes to bag all three points but we will stick our necks out for Eibar to hold off Sevilla here, backing a Draw at 12/5 with Unibet. We have seen Sevilla enjoy their share of narrow occasions but we don’t see them recuperating from the weekend loss this quickly.

We do feel Eibar will have to cope defensively to do so and with that in mind, we’re now also backing a low-scoring occasion with Under 2.5 Goals FT at 4/5 with bet365, which would be the first such head-to-head clash for the sides in over two and a half years.

Eibar vs Sevilla Betting Tips

Draw @ 12/5 with Unibet

Under 2.5 Goals FT @ 4/5 with bet365

MORE: Find all of our La Liga predictions and in-depth previews with a click here. Alternatively, go for our bet of the day here and get to our today’s best tip!

Eibar vs Sevilla Best Bet

Real Madrid vs Osasuna Predictions

Celta Vigo vs Espanyol Predictions

Share this with your friends

    Eibar vs Sevilla Predictions

    Eibar vs Sevilla Match Info Match date: 26th September 2019 Kick-Off: 6:00 pm Stadium: Estadio Municipal de Ipurua, Eibar Eibar vs Sevilla Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 10 Feb 2019 Sevilla 2 – 2 Eibar 29 Sep 2018 Eibar 1 – 3 Sevilla 3 Feb 2018 Eibar 5 – 1 Sevilla Matches played:…