Crystal Palace vs West Ham United Preview

Jon Wilde 24 Dec 2019
  • Crystal Palace vs West Ham United predictions for their Premier League match on Boxing Day

  • We are backing both teams to collect a point at Selhurst Park

  • Join Unibet and bet £20 to get £40 in free bets

Crystal Palace Home Shrit
Crystal Palace
L
D
D
W
W
Premier League
15:00
26 Dec
v
West Ham Home Shirt
West Ham United
W
L
L
W
L
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Crystal Palace vs West Ham United Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £70 with BetVictor

Crystal Palace vs West Ham United Match Info

Date: Thursday December 26 2019
Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT
Venue: Selhurst Park
Referee: Andre Marriner

Crystal Palace vs West Ham United Head-To-Head Record

Last 3 matches

October 5 2019: West Ham United 1-2 Crystal Palace

February 9 2019: Crystal Palace 1-1 West Ham United
December 8 2018: West Ham United 3-2 Crystal Palace

Total head-to-head league matches played: 37
Crystal Palace wins: 7
West Ham United wins: 16
Draws: 14

Crystal Palace vs West Ham United Stats

  • Crystal Palace have won only one of their last nine matches against West Ham
  • The Hammers have lost just one of their latest seven away games against Palace
  • Both teams have scored in nine of their last 11 meetings

Crystal Palace vs West Ham United Match Preview

Manuel Pellegrini keeps digging out big results away from home to ensure he remains as West Ham manager – but may have to settle for a Boxing Day point against Crystal Palace.

The Chilean is still the warm favourite in the Premier League Sack Race market at 6/5 with bookmaker Paddy Power, but you suspect he might have been gone but for the 1-0 victories within the last month away to Chelsea and Southampton.

There will certainly be no excuses for Pellegrini here because West Ham have had a comparatively charmed run up to the busy festive programme, going 12 days without a game as their scheduled opponents Liverpool were winning the Club World Cup last weekend.

While the Hammers had their feet up, Crystal Palace were losing 1-0 at Newcastle – as we predicted – and they continue to be involved in low-scoring contests with a solid defence, despite being troubled by injuries, but an attack that is struggling to score goals.

Manager Roy Hodgson is keen for the Eagles’ owners to release some transfer funds in January and surely some more creativity and a proven goalscorer will be high on the priority list if they do.

West Ham have a good record against Palace, particularly at Selhurst Park, and in a match that is unlikely to contain many goals we are backing the spoils to be shared.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Plus, if you are planning an acca bet, check out our Football Accumulator tips page. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Crystal Palace vs West Ham United Betting Tips

Draw @ 5/2 with Unibet
Under 2.5 goals @ 19/20 with BetVictor

Crystal Palace vs West Ham United Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £35 with Unibet

Match Preview Background

Dundee United vs Dundee Preview

Everton vs Burnley Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Crystal Palace vs West Ham United Preview

    Crystal Palace vs West Ham United Match Info Date: Thursday December 26 2019 Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT Venue: Selhurst Park Referee: Andre Marriner Crystal Palace vs West Ham United Head-To-Head Record Last 3 matches October 5 2019: West Ham United 1-2 Crystal Palace February 9 2019: Crystal Palace 1-1 West Ham United December 8 2018:…