Coventry vs Ipswich Preview

Vedran Ostojic 03 Dec 2019
  • Coventry host Ipswich just days after their EFL Trophy trip to MK Dons

  • Can they end their three-match winless streak?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

League 1
Coventry vs Ipswich
15:00 – 07 Dec 2019
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Coventry vs Ipswich Score Prediction

Coventry vs Ipswich Match Info

Match date: 7th December 2019

Kick-Off: 3:00 pm

Stadium: St Andrew’s Trillion Trophy Stadium, Birmingham

Coventry vs Ipswich Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

1 Dec 2019 Coventry 1 – 1 Ipswich
4 Feb 2012 Coventry 2 – 3 Ipswich
19 Sep 2011 Ipswich 3 – 0 Coventry

Matches played: 65

Coventry wins: 14

Ipswich wins: 30

Draws: 21

Coventry vs Ipswich Stats

  • The sides have both struggled to turn clashes their way lately
  • Ipswich sit five points behind pace-setters Wycombe with two games in hand
  • Sky Blues haven’t beaten Ipswich since 2010, with two losses and two draws in four head-to-head clashes since

Coventry vs Ipswich Match Preview

Coventry host Ipswich for their Matchday 20 League One clash on Saturday, just days after their EFL Trophy trip to MK Dons, where they search to end a three-match winless streak across competitions. Mark Robins’ men struggled to turn clashes their way lately and need a quick fix if they’re to keep up with the top of the table.

Sky Blues saw a 3-0 Birmingham Senior Cup loss to Nuneaton Borough and seemingly failed to bounce from it, sharing the spoils at Sunderland (1-1) and only taking the FA Cup clash against the Tractor Boys into a return match (1-1) with a stoppage-time equalizer from Callum O’Hare.

Ipswich take on another trip to St Andrew’s and hope for a similar upset with a busy schedule on their hands, coming off a mid-week clash at Peterborough of their own. The sides’ FA Cup draw was their third in a row, which could be more worrying as they look to jump Wycombe at the top of the table.

Tractor Boys shared the spoils with Blackpool (2-2) and Wycombe (0-0) in front of the home fans and while they prove themselves a very tough nut to crack time and time again, we feel their great team spirits could be dented. They’ve been scoring goals on the regular but we don’t see them snatching all three points now either.

We will thus stick our necks out for another Draw between the sides on Saturday, which comes at 23/10 with BetVictor and has caught the eye of many in the know. Both have seen narrow clashes on their hands lately and we now hope for more of the same.

Still, we expect goals and for such an outcome, we hope to see them on both ends. We’ll back a Yes on Both teams to score at 10/11 with bet365, which seems like a solid approach to the fixture by itself at this point.

Coventry vs Ipswich Betting Tips

Draw @ 23/10 with BetVictor

Both teams to score Yes @ 10/11 with bet365

 

MORE: You can find all of our League One predictions in one place here! Also, you can go for more BTTS tips here and find exciting games in the making across competitions.

Coventry vs Ipswich Best Bet

Match Preview Background

Bolton vs AFC Wimbledon Preview

Inter Milan vs Roma Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Coventry vs Ipswich Preview

    Coventry vs Ipswich Match Info Match date: 7th December 2019 Kick-Off: 3:00 pm Stadium: St Andrew’s Trillion Trophy Stadium, Birmingham Coventry vs Ipswich Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 1 Dec 2019 Coventry 1 – 1 Ipswich 4 Feb 2012 Coventry 2 – 3 Ipswich 19 Sep 2011 Ipswich 3 – 0 Coventry Matches…