Coventry vs Birmingham Preview

Vedran Ostojic 23 Jan 2020
  • Coventry beat Bristol Rovers (3-0) and Doncaster (0-1) in two outings last week

  • Can they keep their winning streak going as they “host” Championship rivals Birmingham?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

FA Cup
Coventry vs Birmingham
15:00 – 25 Jan 2020
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Coventry vs Birmingham Score Prediction

Coventry vs Birmingham Match Info

Match date: 25th January 2020

Kick-Off: 3:00 pm

Stadium: St Andrew’s Trillion Trophy Stadium, Birmingham

Coventry vs Birmingham Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

28 Aug 2012 Coventry (E) 3 – 2 Birmingham
10 Mar 2012 Coventry 1 – 1 Birmingham
13 Aug 2011 Birmingham 1 – 0 Coventry

Matches played: 34

Coventry wins: 12

Birmingham wins: 14

Draws: 8

Coventry vs Birmingham Stats

  • Coventry enjoy a solid streak and come into the match with a seven-match unbeaten streak
  • Birmingham held off Cardiff (1-1) and Middlesbrough (1-1) to extend a four-game unbeaten run of their own
  • The sides last met for a League Cup clash back in 2012, when Sky Blues turned a five-goal thriller their way in extra-time

Coventry vs Birmingham Match Preview

Coventry host Birmingham for their first clash since 2012 as FA Cup takes the sides together in a strange coincidence on Saturday afternoon, as Sky Blues look to build on a solid run of recent as hosts at St Andrew’s – where they bagged five wins and four draws in nine outings across competitions since October.

Sky Blues beat Lincoln (1-0), Wycombe (1-4), Tranmere (1-4), Doncaster (0-1) and were only held off by MK Dons (1-1) since mid-December, while making their way past Bristol Rovers (3-0) in FA Cup along the way. Mark Robins should thus have no problems lifting their team spirits ahead of the Saturday’s clash.

Birmingham will be no easy rivals to beat at St Andrew’s despite woes in Championship and they come into the match on the back of a four-match unbeaten streak, having held off both Cardiff (1-1) and Middlesbrough (1-1) in their last two outings. They’ve been scoring and conceding goals on the regular, which could be more worrying but promises an exciting occasion here.

Blues have seen an unpredictable run on the road and failed to connect any two same results since November draws at Huddersfield (1-1) and Sheffield Wednesday (1-1). However, serving only as provisional visitors on Saturday will be a great deal and we expect them motivated to capitalize.

We do expect an exciting contest but we hope to see it end with no winner on the day and go into a replay at St Andrew’s, as we stick our necks out for a Draw which feels like a solid approach to the fixture at 12/5 with bet365.

We should be in for goals and both sides’ records suggest the same. Birmingham have seen goals on both ends in all of their last seven outings while Coventry did the same in five of their respective last seven at this ground, which all has us going for a Yes on Both teams to score at 4/5 with William Hill.

Coventry vs Birmingham Betting Tips

Draw @ 12/5 with bet365

Both teams to score Yes @ 4/5 with William Hill

 

MORE: Grab more of our FA Cup predictions for the weekend right here! Alternatively, go for more BTTS tips here and find exciting games we predict across competitions.

Coventry vs Birmingham Best Bet

Match Preview Background

Southampton vs Tottenham Hotspur Preview

Millwall vs Sheffield United Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Coventry vs Birmingham Preview

    Coventry vs Birmingham Match Info Match date: 25th January 2020 Kick-Off: 3:00 pm Stadium: St Andrew’s Trillion Trophy Stadium, Birmingham Coventry vs Birmingham Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 28 Aug 2012 Coventry (E) 3 – 2 Birmingham 10 Mar 2012 Coventry 1 – 1 Birmingham 13 Aug 2011 Birmingham 1 – 0 Coventry…