Colombia vs Chile Predictions

Vedran Ostojic 09 Oct 2019
  • The sides both look desperate for a pick-me-up in Alicante

  • Will we see a winner after two goalless draws in their last two clashes?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Luis Muriel of Colombia (PA Images)

Colombia vs Chile Friendly predictions, betting tips, correct score, and preview here. We stick our necks out for the third consecutive draw between the sides.

Colombia vs Chile Score Prediction

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Get a £20 risk-free first bet!

1-1 5/1

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Colombia vs Chile Match Info

Match date: 12th October 2019

Kick-Off: 5:00 pm

Stadium: Estadio Jose Rico Perez, Alicante

Colombia vs Chile Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

29 Jun 2019 Colombia 0 – 0 (P) Chile
10 Nov 2016 Colombia 0 – 0 Chile
23 Jun 2016 Colombia 0 – 2 Chile

Matches played: 16

Colombia wins: 5

Chile wins: 6

Draws: 5

Colombia vs Chile Stats

  • Colombia come into the game with a three-match winless streak
  • Chile haven’t been able to return to the winning ways either, with a streak of four games without a win too
  • ‎Chile bagged a Copa America Quarter-finals win over Colombia (on penalties after a goalless draw) in June

Colombia vs Chile Match Preview

Colombia and Chile meet for their Friendly clash in Alicante on Saturday afternoon both in desperate need of a pick-me-up, struggling to return to the winning ways after their respective Copa America exits and now surely hoping they can rediscover some consistency despite no high stakes involved between them this time around.

Los Cafeteros got knocked out early and it came to Chile (on penalties after a goalless draw) in the Quarter-finals, where their goalscoring woes proved costly. They haven’t been as impressive moving forward in wins over Qatar (1-0) or Paraguay (1-0) in Brazil, which could make their woes against Venezuela (0-0) more serious. They have seen a four-goal thriller (2-2) against Brazil but still have a lot to prove.

Chile will be no easy side to beat, either, despite seeing a 2-1 loss to Honduras last time out with a rather rotated line-up missing all of their big stars. Medel, Vidal, and Alexis Sanchez all make their return in Spain, though, and this promises a lot stronger challenge for Colombia to handle.

La Roja have now seen three losses in four outings and only interrupted the streak with a goalless draw against Argentina in September, which will make it all the more important to end the unwanted streak now. We thus expect an attacking football on the day and we hope to see excitement as well.

We will stick our necks out for the sides to see out a Draw at Estadio Jose Rico Perez, which comes off as more than just a lively longshot at 11/5 with William Hill and would make it the third such occasion in head-to-head clashes in a row.

We do expect goals this time around, though, and we’re thus also backing a Yes on Both teams to score at 19/20 with Coral, which has caught the eye of many – with no high stakes involved but also the sides’ need to return to the winning ways.

Colombia vs Chile Betting Tips

Draw @ 11/5 with William Hill

Both teams to score Yes @ 19/20 with Coral

MORE: Get all of our in-depth match previews in one place here! Also, you can go for more BTTS tips and find exciting games across competitions right here.

Colombia vs Chile Best Bet

New Customers Only 18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Bet £10 Get £30

Draw 11/5

New Customers Only 18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Norway vs Spain Predictions

Tunisia vs Cameroon Predictions

Share this with your friends

Colombia vs Chile Predictions

Colombia vs Chile Match Info Match date: 12th October 2019 Kick-Off: 5:00 pm Stadium: Estadio Jose Rico Perez, Alicante Colombia vs Chile Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 29 Jun 2019 Colombia 0 – 0 (P) Chile 10 Nov 2016 Colombia 0 – 0 Chile 23 Jun 2016 Colombia 0 – 2 Chile Matches…