Chelsea vs Arsenal Preview

Jon Wilde 20 Jan 2020
  • Chelsea vs Arsenal predictions for their Premier League match on Tuesday

  • We are backing both teams to collect a point at Stamford Bridge

  • Join BetVictor and bet £5 to get £30 in free bets

Chelsea Home Shirt
Chelsea
L
W
W
D
W
Premier League
20:15
21 Jan
v
Arsenal Home Shirt
Arsenal
D
D
W
W
L
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Chelsea vs Arsenal Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £80 with BetVictor

Chelsea vs Arsenal Match Info

Date: Tuesday January 21 2020
Kick-off time: 8.15pm GMT
Venue: Stamford Bridge
Referee: Stuart Attwell

Chelsea vs Arsenal Head-To-Head Record

Last 4 matches (Premier League unless stated)

December 29 2019: Arsenal 1-2 Chelsea

May 29 2019 (Europa League Final in Baku): Chelsea 4-1 Arsenal
January 19 2019: Arsenal 2-0 Chelsea
August 18 2018: Chelsea 3-2 Arsenal

Total head-to-head league matches played: 165
Chelsea wins: 53
Arsenal wins: 63
Draws: 49

Chelsea vs Arsenal Stats

  • Arsenal have won only one of their last 11 away matches against Chelsea
  • The Gunners have drawn more than half of their Premier League away games this season
  • Both teams have scored only once in Chelsea’s latest seven domestic home matches

Chelsea vs Arsenal Match Preview

Chelsea deserved to fight back and win 2-1 away to Arsenal between Christmas and New Year, but we think they are no certainties to complete the double over their London rivals.

Goals from Jorginho and Tammy Abraham turned the reverse fixture in Chelsea’s favour after Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang’s opener meant Arsenal led for 70 minutes, with the Blues having much the better of the contest.

But that was the Gunners’ only defeat so far under manager Mikel Arteta and although their hoped-for revival has yet to materialise, they can make the short journey to Stamford Bridge with optimism.

That is because Chelsea, despite occupying a comfortable enough fourth position in the Premier League table, are far from reliable themselves having lost to nil at home to West Ham, Bournemouth and Southampton since the last day of November, while they were also beaten deep in stoppage time away to Newcastle at the weekend.

Manager Frank Lampard is eager for new signings now that the club’s transfer ban has been lifted, especially in attacking positions as he clearly feels Tammy Abraham needs help despite contributing 16 goals this term, with the burden having also been on the shoulders of fellow youngsters Mason Mount and Callum Hudson-Odoi.

If either of these two rookie Premier League bosses loses this game they will start to feel the pressure considering their other recent results, but we can see them sharing the spoils with Arsenal having been more resolute since Arteta’s appointment albeit not greatly improved.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Plus, if you want today’s strongest football tip, visit our Bet of the Day page. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Chelsea vs Arsenal Betting Tips

Draw @ 29/10 with BetVictor
Under 2.5 goals @ 13/10 with BetVictor

Chelsea vs Arsenal Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £39 with BetVictor

Match Preview Background

Unionistas vs Real Madrid Preview

Leicester City vs West Ham United Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Chelsea vs Arsenal Preview

    Chelsea vs Arsenal Match Info Date: Tuesday January 21 2020 Kick-off time: 8.15pm GMT Venue: Stamford Bridge Referee: Stuart Attwell Chelsea vs Arsenal Head-To-Head Record Last 4 matches (Premier League unless stated) December 29 2019: Arsenal 1-2 Chelsea May 29 2019 (Europa League Final in Baku): Chelsea 4-1 Arsenal January 19 2019: Arsenal 2-0 Chelsea…