Celtic vs Ross County Preview

Jon Wilde 24 Jan 2020
  • Celtic vs Ross County predictions for their Scottish Premiership match on Saturday

  • We are backing Celtic to win decisively and ensure they stay top of the table

  • Join bet365 and get up to £100 in bet credits

Celtic
W
W
L
W
W
Scottish Premiership
15:00
25 Jan
v
Ross County
D
L
D
L
L
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Celtic vs Ross County Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £57 with BetVictor

Celtic vs Ross County Match Info

Date: Saturday January 25 2020
Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT
Venue: Celtic Park
Referee: Kevin Clancy

Celtic vs Ross County Head-To-Head Record

Last 3 matches (all league games)

December 1 2019: Ross County 1-4 Celtic
October 19 2019: Celtic 6-0 Ross County

March 31 2018: Celtic 3-0 Ross County

Total head-to-head league matches played: 22
Celtic wins: 15
Ross County wins: 1
Draws: 6

Celtic vs Ross County Stats

  • Ross County have scored only one goal in their last eight away matches against Celtic…
  • …but Celtic have not kept a clean sheet in their latest five games
  • Celtic’s Tom Rogic has scored in three of his last five appearances against Ross County

Celtic vs Ross County Match Preview

Celtic appear not to have been derailed by their Old Firm home defeat since returning from the winter break and are expected to win comfortably against Ross County.

The treble Treble winners in Scotland last played at Celtic Park between Christmas and New Year when they lost 2-1 to Rangers, a result that has left the Hoops only two points clear at the top of the Premiership table with their arch-rivals having a game in hand.

Neil Lennon’s side then had three weeks off from competitive action, but fairly perfunctory successes away to Partick (Scottish Cup) and Kilmarnock have indicated that confidence has not taken any knocks following the festive-period setback.

The one area of concern for manager Lennon will be that his team are struggling to keep clean sheets (see stats above) and that means they have not been blowing opponents away like they were back in the autumn.

But it could be more straightforward against Ross County, who seem to be consolidating nicely in the top flight again after last season’s promotion and have tightened up at the back recently against their direct rivals for league positions in particular.

The Staggies tend to struggle against both Glasgow giants, however, and we can see this being a decisive success for Celtic that keeps them on top of the table going into another midweek round of matches.

MORE: Visit our Scottish Premiership predictions page for the latest bets and tipping advice on the 2019-20 competition provided for free by our expert tipsters. Plus, if you are planning a goalscorer bet, check out our Anytime Goalscorer tips page for our latest selection to find the net. We have lots more free football tips across our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Celtic vs Ross County Betting Tips

Celtic to win and under 3.5 goals in the match @ 13/10 with bet365 (via Bet Builder)
Celtic to win by exactly 3 goals @ 10/3 with bet365

Celtic vs Ross County Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £23 with Bet365

Match Preview Background

Napoli vs Juventus Preview

Hearts vs Rangers Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Celtic vs Ross County Preview

    Celtic vs Ross County Match Info Date: Saturday January 25 2020 Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT Venue: Celtic Park Referee: Kevin Clancy Celtic vs Ross County Head-To-Head Record Last 3 matches (all league games) December 1 2019: Ross County 1-4 Celtic October 19 2019: Celtic 6-0 Ross County March 31 2018: Celtic 3-0 Ross County Total…