Celtic vs Motherwell Preview

Jon Wilde 08 Nov 2019
  • Celtic vs Motherwell predictions for their Scottish Premiership match on Sunday

  • We are backing Celtic for a workmanlike success

  • Join bet365 and get up to £100 in bet credits

Tom Rogic on the ball for Celtic during a pre-season friendly match (PA Images)

Celtic vs Motherwell Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £65 with BetVictor

Celtic vs Motherwell Match Info

Date: Sunday November 10 2019
Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT
Venue: Celtic Park
Referee: Alan Muir

Celtic vs Motherwell Head-To-Head Record

Last 4 matches

August 10 2019: Motherwell 2-5 Celtic

February 24 2019: Celtic 4-1 Motherwell
December 19 2018: Celtic 3-0 Motherwell
December 5 2018: Motherwell 1-1 Celtic

Total head-to-head league matches played: 277
Celtic wins: 169
Motherwell wins: 49
Draws: 59

Celtic vs Motherwell Stats

  • Celtic are unbeaten in their last 15 matches against Motherwell (12 wins, three draws)
  • The Hoops have conceded only six goals in their latest 19 home Premiership games
  • Motherwell have drawn only one of their last 19 matches in all competitions

Celtic vs Motherwell Match Preview

Celtic have been in imperious form since the October international break – and should go into the next hiatus on the back of a magnificent seven wins in a row.

The Scottish champions are carrying all before them at present and their Europa League results have been particularly impressive, having triumphed at home and away against crack Italian side Lazio, 2-1 each time, to reach the knockout stage with two games to spare.

Things are also going smoothly on the domestic front, but it will be far from easy for the Hoops to complete an unprecedented quadruple Treble this term. The reason for that is the resurgence of their arch-rivals Rangers, with whom they are joint top of the Premiership table and also their opponents in the League Cup Final on December 8.

Motherwell are enjoying a strong campaign too as they sit third in the table, six points behind the leading duo and ahead of Aberdeen and Kilmarnock who are their more direct rivals in terms of finishing position.

The Lanarkshire club’s progress has led to their manager Stephen Robinson being linked with the vacant jobs at Hearts and Hibernian, while it would be no surprise if his name was also mentioned in connection with the international team of his native Northern Ireland now that Michael O’Neill has taken over at Stoke.

Beaten by an 80th-minute winner at Rangers in their last away game, Motherwell should put up a good fight here but ultimately Celtic are expected to be too good and to continue their current winning spree.

MORE: Visit our Scottish Premiership predictions page for the latest bets and tipping advice on the 2019-20 competition provided for free by our expert tipsters. Plus, if you are planning a goalscorer bet, check out our Anytime Goalscorer tips page for our latest selection to find the net. We have lots more free football tips across our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Celtic vs Motherwell Betting Tips

Celtic to win and under 3.5 goals in the match @ 11/10 with bet365
Celtic to win to nil @ 5/6 with bet365

Celtic vs Motherwell Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £21 with Bet365

Match Preview Background

Liverpool vs Manchester City Preview

Livingston vs Rangers Preview

Share this with your friends

    Celtic vs Motherwell Preview

    Celtic vs Motherwell Match Info Date: Sunday November 10 2019 Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT Venue: Celtic Park Referee: Alan Muir Celtic vs Motherwell Head-To-Head Record Last 4 matches August 10 2019: Motherwell 2-5 Celtic February 24 2019: Celtic 4-1 Motherwell December 19 2018: Celtic 3-0 Motherwell December 5 2018: Motherwell 1-1 Celtic Total head-to-head league…