Celtic vs Livingston Preview

Jon Wilde 22 Nov 2019
  • Celtic vs Livingston predictions for their Scottish Premiership match on Saturday

  • We are backing Celtic for a routine victory that keeps them top of the table

  • Join bet365 and get up to £100 in bet credits

Celtic’s Callum McGregor celebrates after scoring a Europa League goal (PA Images)

Celtic vs Livingston Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £57 with BetVictor

Celtic vs Livingston Match Info

Date: Saturday November 23 2019
Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT
Venue: Celtic Park
Referee: Andrew Dallas

Celtic vs Livingston Head-To-Head Record

Last 4 matches

October 6 2019: Livingston 2-0 Celtic

April 6 2019: Celtic 0-0 Livingston
November 11 2018: Livingston 0-0 Celtic
August 4 2018: Celtic 3-1 Livingston

Total head-to-head league matches played: 20
Celtic wins: 16
Livingston wins: 1
Draws: 3

Celtic vs Livingston Stats

  • Celtic have won their last eight home Premiership matches
  • The last team Celtic failed to beat at home in the league was Livingston
  • Celtic are the only team Livingston have beaten in their last 10 games

Celtic vs Livingston Match Preview

Livingston have caused Celtic plenty of problems since they were promoted to the Premiership ahead of last season, but we expect the Scottish champions to put things right this weekend.

It’s as rare as hen’s teeth that Celtic go three matches without scoring against a domestic opponent but that is the case with Livingston, following a pair of goalless draws last term and a shock 2-0 defeat at the Tony Macaroni Arena seven weeks ago.

That result was in complete contrast to Livi’s other results since the turn of September for they have failed to win any other game during this period following a bright start to the campaign and, apart from their remarkable recent head-to-head record, there is no reason to fancy them at Celtic Park on Saturday.

And especially as the Hoops are firing on all cylinders just now having won all of their seven matches since losing to Livingston, a run that has taken them to the League Cup Final, the Europa League knockout stage and kept them level with arch-rivals Rangers at the top of the Premiership table.

Plus, Celtic’s home league record is impeccable since that 0-0 draw with Livingston in early April and they have conceded only two goals in the six wins on their own pitch this season.

Gary Holt’s visitors will surely try to do the same as they have previously in thwarting Celtic, who had Ryan Christie sent off early when they lost the reverse fixture last month, but this time we anticipate the greater quality of Neil Lennon’s side to prevail.

MORE: Visit our Scottish Premiership predictions page for the latest bets and tipping advice on the 2019-20 competition provided for free by our expert tipsters. Plus, if you are planning a goalscorer bet, check out our Anytime Goalscorer tips page for our latest selection to find the net. We have lots more free football tips across our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Celtic vs Livingston Betting Tips

Celtic to win and under 3.5 goals in the match @ Evens with bet365
Celtic to win by exactly 2 goals @ 11/4 with bet365

Celtic vs Livingston Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £20 with Bet365

Swansea vs Millwall preview

West Brom vs Sheffield Wednesday Preview

Share this with your friends

    Celtic vs Livingston Preview

    Celtic vs Livingston Match Info Date: Saturday November 23 2019 Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT Venue: Celtic Park Referee: Andrew Dallas Celtic vs Livingston Head-To-Head Record Last 4 matches October 6 2019: Livingston 2-0 Celtic April 6 2019: Celtic 0-0 Livingston November 11 2018: Livingston 0-0 Celtic August 4 2018: Celtic 3-1 Livingston Total head-to-head league…