Celta Vigo vs Valencia Predictions

Vedran Ostojic 17 Jan 2019
  • Celta have seen three consecutive losses since mid-December

  • Can they finally end the unwanted streak as they host Valencia?

  • Register with BetVictor here & bet £5 to get £30 in free bets!

Celta Vigo vs Valencia Match Prediction

Celta Vigo vs Valencia Match Info

Match date: 19th January 2019

Kick-Off: 7.45pm GMT

Stadium: Abanca-Balaidos, Vigo

Celta Vigo vs Valencia Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

26 Sep 2018 Valencia 1 – 1 Celta Vigo
21 Apr 2018 Celta Vigo 1 – 1 Valencia
9 Dec 2017 Valencia 2 – 1 Celta Vigo

Matches played: 41

Celta wins: 9

Valencia wins: 17

Draws: 15

Celta Vigo vs Valencia Stats

  • Celta sit just above the relegation zone with three consecutive losses now behind them
  • Valencia come into the match on the back of a convincing 3-0 win over Sporting Gijon in Copa del Rey
  • Los Che have earned two wins and two draws in last four head-to-head clashes

Celta Vigo vs Valencia Match Preview

Celta Vigo host Valencia for their Matchday 20 La Liga clash amid a troubled spell of form which sees them sitting just above the relegation zone, with 21 points to their name after 19 games played.

Celticos have seen losses to Barcelona (2-0), Athletic Bilbao (1-2), and Rayo Vallecano (4-2) since mid-December and although they’ve been finding the net on the regular – this hardly comes as much of a consolation for Miguel Cardoso, who blamed the horrible conditions at Estadio de Vallecas for their most recent slip-up.

Valencia will now be looking to capitalize on the rivals woes and we have seen them in a better mood, as they outclassed Sporting Gijon (3-0) on Tuesday, ending a three-match winless streak and making it to the Copa del Rey Quarter-finals.

Los Che have been scoring and conceding numbers of goals lately too and this could be more worrying, as Marcelino’s men struggled to earn away points across competitions since late November. They still found the net on all of their three trips since mid-December and we should now see the visitors very motivated to do the same in Vigo.

We do believe Valencia have what it takes to leave Balaidos unbeaten and we’ll stick our necks out for a Draw at 23/10 with BetVictor, hoping to see both sides very motivated to secure the important points.

We have seen Los Che both score and concede goals in seven of their last eight outings across competitions, which feels like further evidence as we go for a Yes on Both teams to score at 10/11 with William Hill – rated as the best approach to the fixture by many already.

MORE: You can find more of our La Liga tips here, with expert opinions and match previews. Alternatively, you can move on to our Both teams to score tips right here!

Celta Vigo vs Valencia Betting Tips

Hearts vs Livingston Predictions

Barcelona vs Leganes Predictions

Share this with your friends

    Celta Vigo vs Valencia Predictions

    Celta Vigo vs Valencia Match Info Match date: 19th January 2019 Kick-Off: 7.45pm GMT Stadium: Abanca-Balaidos, Vigo Celta Vigo vs Valencia Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 26 Sep 2018 Valencia 1 – 1 Celta Vigo 21 Apr 2018 Celta Vigo 1 – 1 Valencia 9 Dec 2017 Valencia 2 – 1 Celta Vigo…