Caen vs Bordeaux Predictions

Vedran Ostojic 21 May 2019
  • Caen are desperate for points to try and escape relegation Play-offs

  • Can they beat Bordeaux on the final day of the campaign?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Caen vs Bordeaux Ligue 1 predictions, betting tips, correct score, and preview here. SMC backed to bag all three points and capitalize on the rivals’ woes.

Caen vs Bordeaux Score Prediction

New Customers Only 18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Bet £10 Get £30

2-1 9/2

New Customers Only 18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Caen vs Bordeaux Match Info

Match date: 24thMay 2019

Kick-Off: 8.05 pm

Stadium: Stade Michel d’Ornano, Caen.

Caen vs Bordeaux Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

11 Nov 2018 Bordeaux 0 – 0 Caen
16 Jan 2018 Bordeaux 0 – 2 Caen
25 Nov 2017 Caen 1 – 0 Bordeaux

Matches played: 23

Caen wins: 8

Bordeaux wins: 8

Draws: 7

Caen vs Bordeaux Stats

  • Caen held Bordeaux to a goalless draw at Stade Matmut-Atlantique earlier this term
  • Bordeaux have seen nothing but losses in their last six outings
  • The sides are even-steven in overall head-to-head records

Caen vs Bordeaux Match Preview

Caen host struggling Bordeaux on the Final day of the campaign desperate for points to challenge 16th placed Monaco and 17th placed Amiens in an attempt to escape the relegation Play-offs. They’ve been solid through late April and early May but saw their four-match unbeaten streak ended in a 4-0 thrashing at Lyon, which now surely has a lot on their minds.

SMC have beaten Nice (0-1), Dijon (1-0), and Reims (3-2) in three very narrow clashes earlier, only held off by Guingamp (0-0) along the way. They will now want to recuperate quickly and we do expect them in good shape on Friday evening.

Bordeaux have seen great woes lately and now sit just five points clear of the 18th placed rivals, as they suffered six consecutive losses and last saw a win 49 days ago. They were beaten by St Etienne (3-0), Nimes (2-1), Lyon (2-3), Angers (0-1), Lille (1-0), and Reims (0-1) along the way and only count themselves lucky to have already secured top-flight survival.

Les Girondins have been tougher to score against more recently but this will hardly mean anything as just a single goal was enough for the rivals to snatch the points in all of the last three outings. They will now want more but obviously lack great motivation, which sees Caen as heavy favourites.

Still, Caen have been conceding goals and with that in mind, we feel they could be forced into outgunning the rivals to secure the points, as we now stick our necks out for a Home win and a Yes on Both teams to score at 3/1 with Paddy Power.

With hope they have what it takes to secure the points despite a tough challenge we see the visitors putting on, we now hope to see a high-scoring contest and we’ll also go for Over 2.5 Goals FT at 11/10 with Paddy Power.

MORE: Find more of our Ligue 1 predictions and in-depth previews here. Alternatively, go for more of our high-scoring predictions and Over 2.5 tips right here!

Caen vs Bordeaux Best Bet

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Get a £20 risk-free first bet!

Caen to win & BTTS 3/1

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Angers vs St Etienne Predictions

Dijon vs Toulouse Predictions

Share this with your friends

Caen vs Bordeaux Predictions

Caen vs Bordeaux Match Info Match date: 24thMay 2019 Kick-Off: 8.05 pm Stadium: Stade Michel d’Ornano, Caen. Caen vs Bordeaux Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 11 Nov 2018 Bordeaux 0 – 0 Caen 16 Jan 2018 Bordeaux 0 – 2 Caen 25 Nov 2017 Caen 1 – 0 Bordeaux Matches played: 23 Caen…