Burnley vs Newcastle United Preview

Jon Wilde 12 Dec 2019
  • Burnley vs Newcastle United predictions for their Premier League match on Saturday

  • We are backing both teams to collect a point at Turf Moor

  • Join Unibet and bet £20 to get £40 in free bets

Burnley Home Shirt
Burnley
L
L
L
W
W
Premier League
15:00
14 Dec
v
Newcastle Home Shirt
Newcastle United
W
W
D
L
W
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Burnley vs Newcastle United Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £75 with BetVictor

Burnley vs Newcastle United Match Info

Date: Saturday December 14 2019
Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT
Venue: Turf Moor

Burnley vs Newcastle United Head-To-Head Record

Last 4 matches

February 26 2019: Newcastle United 2-0 Burnley
November 26 2018: Burnley 1-2 Newcastle United

January 31 2018: Newcastle United 1-1 Burnley
October 30 2017: Burnley 1-0 Newcastle United

Total head-to-head league matches played: 100
Burnley wins: 42
Newcastle wins: 39
Draws: 19

Burnley vs Newcastle United Stats

  • Burnley have won only one of their last six matches against Newcastle
  • But Newcastle have won on just one of their latest six visits to Burnley
  • Burnley have not drawn a home game this season and Newcastle are yet to draw away

Burnley vs Newcastle United Match Preview

Steve Bruce has got Newcastle pushing towards the top half of the Premier League table and they are backed to keep their points total ticking over when they visit Burnley.

Despite being a former Sunderland manager – although Newcastle are his boyhood club – Bruce may just be in danger of winning over the Toon Army having lifted the Magpies to 11th position with four wins in their last six games, plus a fine home draw with Manchester City.

They are doing the business both at home and away just now with excellent victories at West Ham and Sheffield United, while Jonjo Shelvey has scored in the latest three matches to reaffirm that he is a highly effective midfield player on his day.

Burnley, on the other hand, are heading in the opposite direction. They have lost six out of eight, although they have had a particularly tough run of fixtures that now becomes kinder through until New Year’s Day.

Nevertheless, manager Sean Dyche will not be happy that his team have conceded 20 goals in those six defeats since the October international break, in between which they sandwiched emphatic triumphs over Watford and West Ham.

Although they are struggling just now, the Clarets can be a formidable team at home, especially when facing opponents that are not tangibly better than them, and we can see this ending as a trend-busting (see stats above) draw.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Also, planning a goalscorer bet? Visit our Anytime Goalscorer tips page to find our latest selection. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Burnley vs Newcastle United Betting Tips

Draw @ 5/2 with Unibet
Under 2.5 goals @ 31/40 with BetVictor

Burnley vs Newcastle United Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £35 with Unibet

Match Preview Background

Liverpool vs Watford Preview

Chelsea vs Bournemouth Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Burnley vs Newcastle United Preview

    Burnley vs Newcastle United Match Info Date: Saturday December 14 2019 Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT Venue: Turf Moor Burnley vs Newcastle United Head-To-Head Record Last 4 matches February 26 2019: Newcastle United 2-0 Burnley November 26 2018: Burnley 1-2 Newcastle United January 31 2018: Newcastle United 1-1 Burnley October 30 2017: Burnley 1-0 Newcastle United…