Burnley vs Leicester City Preview

Jon Wilde 17 Jan 2020
  • Burnley vs Leicester City predictions for their Premier League match on Sunday

  • We are backing Leicester to win at Turf Moor

  • Join Unibet and bet £10 to get £30 in free bets

Burnley Home Shirt
Burnley
L
W
L
L
L
Premier League
14:00
19 Jan
v
Leicester City Home Shirt
Leicester City
L
D
W
W
W
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Burnley vs Leicester City Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £95 with Bet365

Burnley vs Leicester City Match Info

Date: Sunday January 19 2019
Kick-off time: 2.00pm GMT
Venue: Turf Moor
Referee: Anthony Taylor

Burnley vs Leicester City Head-To-Head Record

Last 3 matches (all Premier League games)

October 19 2019: Leicester City 2-1 Burnley

March 16 2019: Burnley 1-2 Leicester City
November 10 2018: Leicester City 0-0 Burnley

Total head-to-head league matches played: 107
Burnley wins: 41
Leicester wins: 35
Draws: 31

Burnley vs Leicester City Stats

  • Only one of the last eight matches between these clubs has ended as a draw
  • Burnley have not drawn any of their latest 18 Premier League home games
  • Leicester have won six of their last seven Premier League away matches

Burnley vs Leicester City Match Preview

Leicester are looking increasingly likely to collect the Premier League bronze medal – and can take another step towards a top-three finishing position by winning at Burnley.

The Foxes are now third in the table having been passed by Manchester City due to losing at home to in-form Southampton last weekend, with the good news being that they still have an 11-point buffer plus goal difference protecting their Champions League qualification place.

On their travels, Leicester have been excellent. Yes, they have lost at Liverpool and the two Manchester clubs, but taken 22 points from the other 24 available with the only blot being a perfectly creditable 1-1 draw at Chelsea way back in mid-August.

Burnley, meanwhile, have had a torrid time in the league since Christmas. It’s now four straight defeats for the Clarets, broken up only by a 4-2 home victory over League One club Peterborough in the FA Cup third round.

Sean Dyche’s side are among a cluster of clubs looking over their shoulder at the relegation zone and results this term suggest their Turf Moor home is where they will need to collect the points that stave off the threat of going down.

However, we do not expect anything for Burnley from this game because Leicester have been terrific when visiting clubs well below them in the table and they are backed to atone for their shock defeat to Southampton.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Also, planning a goalscorer bet? Visit our Anytime Goalscorer tips page to find our latest selection. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Burnley vs Leicester City Betting Tips

Leicester City to win @ 9/10 with Unibet
Draw HT/Leicester City FT @ 17/4 with BetVictor

Burnley vs Leicester City Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £19 with Unibet

Match Preview Background

Genoa vs Roma Preview

Juventus vs Parma Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Burnley vs Leicester City Preview

    Burnley vs Leicester City Match Info Date: Sunday January 19 2019 Kick-off time: 2.00pm GMT Venue: Turf Moor Referee: Anthony Taylor Burnley vs Leicester City Head-To-Head Record Last 3 matches (all Premier League games) October 19 2019: Leicester City 2-1 Burnley March 16 2019: Burnley 1-2 Leicester City November 10 2018: Leicester City 0-0 Burnley…