Brighton vs Watford Preview

Jon Wilde 04 Feb 2020
  • Brighton vs Watford predictions for their Premier League match on Saturday

  • We are backing both teams to collect a point at the Amex Stadium

  • Join bet365 and get up to £100 in bet credits

Brighton Home Shirt
Brighton
D
L
D
L
L
Premier League
17:30
08 Feb
v
Watford Home Shirt
Watford
L
D
L
D
W
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Brighton vs Watford Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £70 with Bet365

Brighton vs Watford Match Info

Date: Saturday February 8 2020
Kick-off time: 5.30pm GMT
Venue: Amex Stadium
Referee: Kevin Friend

Brighton vs Watford Head-To-Head Record

Last 3 matches (all Premier League games)

August 10 2019: Watford 0-3 Brighton

February 2 2019: Brighton 0-0 Watford
August 11 2018: Watford 2-0 Brighton

Total head-to-head league matches played: 105
Brighton wins: 40
Watford wins: 33
Draws: 32

Brighton vs Watford Stats

  • A clean sheet has been kept in all of the last six matches between these clubs
  • Under 2.5 goals have been scored in eight of their latest nine meetings
  • Brighton have won only one of their last seven home games against Watford

Brighton vs Watford Match Preview

Watford’s surge under Nigel Pearson has undoubtedly ground to a halt – but the trip to Brighton gives them an opportunity to start building some momentum again.

The Hornets collected 13 points from a possible 15 over the festive period and into January, offering hope that they could even climb into the middle of the Premier League table before long. However, they now find themselves deep in the relegation mire again.

Defeats from winning positions against Aston Villa and Everton have killed the Watford feelgood factor along with an FA Cup exit to Tranmere, leaving manager Pearson to bemoan his side’s “game management” in terms of conceding goals at important times.

However, at least Watford are scoring goals and the attacking threat they carry should stand them in good stead against a Brighton team who have won only one of their last 11 games.

The Seagulls are also part of what is at least a six-club dogfight at the bottom of the table and they have conceded three goals in each of their latest two matches against Bournemouth and West Ham.

In fairness, both of those fixtures were away and Brighton tend to keep things tighter at home, but because we can see Watford scoring on the south coast we believe backing a share of the spoils is the best way to bet here.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Plus, if you want Over/Under 2.5 Goals predictions, visit our Over 2.5 Goals tips page. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Brighton vs Watford Betting Tips

Draw @ 5/2 with bet365
Both teams to score @ 4/5 with bet365

Brighton vs Watford Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £35 with Bet365

Match Preview Background

Everton vs Crystal Palace Preview

Lincoln vs Rotherham Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Brighton vs Watford Preview

    Brighton vs Watford Match Info Date: Saturday February 8 2020 Kick-off time: 5.30pm GMT Venue: Amex Stadium Referee: Kevin Friend Brighton vs Watford Head-To-Head Record Last 3 matches (all Premier League games) August 10 2019: Watford 0-3 Brighton February 2 2019: Brighton 0-0 Watford August 11 2018: Watford 2-0 Brighton Total head-to-head league matches played:…