Brest vs PSG Preview

Vedran Ostojic 06 Nov 2019
  • PSG travel to Brest just days after their Champions League clash against Club Brugge

  • Can they perform with a busy schedule and injury woes?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Ligue 1
Brest vs PSG
16:30 – 09 Nov 2019
Home
14/1
Bet now
Draw
6/1
Bet now
Away
1/5
Bet now
Odds correct at the time of writing
Thiago Silva of PSG (PA Images)

Brest vs PSG Score Prediction

Brest vs PSG Match Info

Match date: 9th November 2019

Kick-Off: 4:30 pm

Stadium: Francis-Le Ble Stadium, Brest

Brest vs PSG Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

8 Jan 2014 Brest 2 – 5 PSG
18 May 2013 PSG 3 – 1 Brest
21 Dec 2012 Brest 0 – 3 PSG

Matches played: 7

Brest wins: 0

PSG wins: 6

Draws: 1

Brest vs PSG Stats

  • Brest saw their four-match winning streak ended by Amiens (1-0) last week
  • PSG come into the busy week with a 2-1 loss at Dijon behind them
  • ‎ ‎ The sides last met in 2014, when PSG snatched a 2-5 French Cup win at this ground

Brest vs PSG Match Preview

PSG travel to Brest for their Matchday 13 clash on Saturday afternoon, just days after their Champions League clash against Club Brugge, as they look to bounce from a disappointing 2-1 loss at Dijon and build on a seven-point gap at the top of the Ligue 1 table.

Parisians have thus only seen a six-match winning streak across competitions ended and we have seen them in good shape despite injury woes, where Thiago Silva, Marco Verratti, and Ander Herrera all returned for their mid-week clash. They will now want to impress and we do feel we’ll see an exciting contest at Francis-Le Ble Stadium.

Brest haven’t really been scoring and conceding as many goals lately but they have connected a four-match winning streak over the past month, only to see it ended by Amiens (1-0) last week – where a single goal from Juan Otero proved enough for the rivals to bag all three points.

Popular Team Pirate have beaten Metz (2-0 in Ligue 1 and on penalties after a League Cup draw) as well as Angers (0-1) and Dijon (2-0). They will now hope to build on the performances and keep up with the top of the table, but PSG will be much more of a challenge as they head into a tougher schedule in November.

We will now back PSG to secure the points but we hope for a thrilling game of football, as we now go for an Away win and a Yes on Both teams to score at 17/10 with BetVictor – having seen them slipping up defensively on the road lately.

With that in mind, we do hope for goals and with hope we’ll see him leading the line on the day, we’ll back Edinson Cavani to score anytime at 10/11 with BetVictor – as he returned from injury and now has to fight for a spot with in-form Mauro Icardi.

Brest vs PSG Betting Tips

PSG to win & BTTS @ 17/10 with BetVictor

Edinson Cavani to score anytime @ 10/11 with BetVictor

MORE: Get more Ligue 1 predictions with a click right here! Alternatively, find more in-form strikers with our scorer tips here every day.

Brest vs PSG Best Bet

Napoli vs Genoa Preview

Valencia vs Granada Preview

Share this with your friends

Brest vs PSG Preview

Brest vs PSG Match Info Match date: 9th November 2019 Kick-Off: 4:30 pm Stadium: Francis-Le Ble Stadium, Brest Brest vs PSG Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 8 Jan 2014 Brest 2 – 5 PSG 18 May 2013 PSG 3 – 1 Brest 21 Dec 2012 Brest 0 – 3 PSG Matches played: 7…