Brazil vs Honduras Predictions

Vedran Ostojic 07 Jun 2019
  • Brazil come into the match on the back of a 2-0 win over Qatar and eight wins in their last nine outings

  • Can they build on their great team spirits ahead of Copa America?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Brazil vs Honduras Prediction

Brazil vs Honduras Match Info

Match date: 9thJun 2019

Kick-Off: 8.00 pm

Stadium: Estadio Jose Pinheiro Borda, Porto Alegre.

Brazil vs Honduras Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

11 Jun 2015 Brazil 1 – 0 Honduras
17 Nov 2013 Honduras 0 – 5 Brazil
15 Jul 2003 Brazil 2 – 1 Honduras

Matches played: 5

Brazil wins: 4

Honduras wins: 1

Draws: 0

Brazil vs Honduras Stats

  • Brazil have beaten Qatar (2-0) but saw Neymar get injured yet again
  • Honduras bagged just one win (1-0 over Panama) in their last nine outings
  • Canarinho narrowly turned the sides’ last clash their way (1-0) with a single goal from Roberto Firmino

Brazil vs Honduras Match Preview

Brazil host Honduras looking to further pick up their team spirits and extend their winning streak ahead of Copa America, having bagged their eighth win in nine outings as they beat Qatar (2-0) with goals from Richarlison and Gabriel Jesus.

Canarinho have seen Neymar injured early in the clash and it has now been confirmed he will not take part in the competition, which will surely shake them up. Still, they have stars to turn to and we expect them very motivated to impress in Porto Alegre as we head into an exciting contest in the making.

Honduras obviously don’t have the same sort of firepower and come as heavy underdogs. However, we’ve seen them hold off Ecuador (0-0) and Paraguay (1-1) in their last two outings and Fabian Coito should have no troubles motivating his men to perform in Porto Alegre.

Los Catrachos have been far from impressive on the road, though, and this will be more worrying. They’ve last bagged a win on the road in September 2017 and ending such a streak will obviously be as tough as ever in Brazil.

We thus feel Brazil have what it takes to put on a confident display at Estadio Jose Pinheiro Borda and backing them to win to Nil feels like buying money for old rope at 8/13 with bet365.

However, we rarely see them scoring many goals especially without Neymar in the ranks and with that in mind, we’ll now also stick our necks out for few goals between again – with Under 2.5 Goals FT at 2/1 with William Hill. We’ve seen two or fewer goals in six of both sides’ respective last seven outings and this serves as further evidence for such a bet despite a one-sided contest looming.

MORE: Get all of our in-depth match previews with a click here! If you’re short on time, though, and can go for our bet of the day tip right here.

Brazil vs Honduras Best Bet

Cruzeiro vs Corinthians Predictions

Peru vs Colombia Predictions

Share this with your friends

Brazil vs Honduras Predictions

Brazil vs Honduras Match Info Match date: 9thJun 2019 Kick-Off: 8.00 pm Stadium: Estadio Jose Pinheiro Borda, Porto Alegre. Brazil vs Honduras Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 11 Jun 2015 Brazil 1 – 0 Honduras 17 Nov 2013 Honduras 0 – 5 Brazil 15 Jul 2003 Brazil 2 – 1 Honduras Matches played:…

Today's Best Offers

  • Price Boosts
  • Stats Centre
  • Great Welcome Offer
  • £20 in Risk Free Bets
  • A New Way To Bet
  • SBK Price+
  • £25 In Free Bets
  • In-Play Football Odds
  • Daily Price Boosts