Braga vs Besiktas Preview

Vedran Ostojic 05 Nov 2019
  • Braga disappointed last week and earned just one point in two Primeira Liga outings

  • Can they put it behind them and keep the top spot in Group K on Thursday?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

May 5, 2019 – Besiktas’s Atiba Hutchinson and Galatasaray’s Selcuk Inan during Galatasaray and Besiktas Turkish Super League game at Turk Telekom Arena in Istanbul, Turkey. (PA Images)

Braga vs Besiktas Score Prediction

Braga vs Besiktas Match Info

Match date: 7th November 2019

Kick-Off: 5:55 pm

Stadium: Braga Municipal Stadium, Braga

Braga vs Besiktas Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

24 Oct 2019 Besiktas 1 – 2 Braga
23 Feb 2012 Besiktas 0 – 1 Braga
14 Feb 2012 Braga 0 – 2 Besiktas

Matches played: 3

Braga wins: 2

Besiktas wins: 1

Draws: 0

Braga vs Besiktas Stats

  • Braga saw a 2-0 loss at Boavista and a 2-2 draw against Famalicao in their last two outings
  • Archbishops snatched all three points in Istanbul two weeks ago, as Wilson Eduardo netted a late winner
  • ‎ ‎ Besiktas bounced since and bagged important league wins over Galatasaray (1-0) and Antalyaspor (1-2)

Braga vs Besiktas Match Preview

Besiktas bagged two important Super Lig wins as they beat Galatasaray (1-0) and Antalyaspor (1-2) over the past two weeks, climbing the table and coming within points of pace-setters Alanyaspor. They now travel to Braga for their Europa League clash and surely hope to build on the performances in search of revenge for a 1-2 loss two weeks ago.

Black Eagles have struggled for consistency on the road and while they’ve been scoring goals, they found it hard to capitalize with a high total of 15 conceded on six trips across competitions this term. They have felt more organized at the back lately and Abdullah Avci will be desperate to build on it in search of first Europa League points.

Sporting Braga have seen quite a contrasting spell of form lately and they’ve had a disappointing week, where they suffered a 2-0 loss at Boavista and were held off by Famalicao in front of the home fans. They’ve been conceding goals regularly but now saw it costly, which will be more worrying.

Archbishops have conceded at least a goal in 16 of their 20 outings across competitions this season, which sees them mid-table in Primeira Liga and unable to create a gap behind them in Europa League Group K. We’ve seen them tough at home ground and we still see them showing off on the day!

We will thus back Braga to secure all three points in an exciting contest on Thursday evening, as we go for a Home win and a Yes on Both teams to score at 9/4 with bet365. We hope to see them keep hold of the top spot and points here would surely mean a lot for their top 2 ambitions.

Besiktas will be far from sitting ducks, though, and this could be the last train to knockout stages for them. They’ll thus surely employ an attacking approach and this serves as further evidence for such a bet, as we now also go for a high-scoring occasion with Over 2.5 Goals FT at 8/11 with William Hill.

Braga vs Besiktas Betting Tips

Braga to win & BTTS @ 9/4 with bet365

Over 2.5 Goals FT @ 8/11 with William Hill

MORE: Find more of our Europa League predictions right here! Alternatively, you can grab more high-scoring clashes we predict every day with our Over 2.5 tips here.

Braga vs Besiktas Best Bet

Lazio vs Celtic Preview

Borussia Monchengladbach vs Roma Preview

Share this with your friends

    Braga vs Besiktas Preview

    Braga vs Besiktas Match Info Match date: 7th November 2019 Kick-Off: 5:55 pm Stadium: Braga Municipal Stadium, Braga Braga vs Besiktas Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 24 Oct 2019 Besiktas 1 – 2 Braga 23 Feb 2012 Besiktas 0 – 1 Braga 14 Feb 2012 Braga 0 – 2 Besiktas Matches played: 3…