Borussia Monchengladbach vs Cologne Preview

Jon Wilde 06 Feb 2020
  • Borussia Monchengladbach vs Cologne predictions for their Bundesliga match on Sunday

  • We are backing Gladbach to win narrowly and stay in contention for the title

  • Join BetVictor and bet £5 to get £30 in free bets

Borussia Monchengladbach
D
W
L
D
W
Bundesliga
14:30
09 Feb
v
Cologne
W
L
W
W
W
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Borussia Monchengladbach vs Cologne Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £105 with BetVictor

Borussia Monchengladbach vs Cologne Match Info

Date: Sunday February 9 2020
Kick-off time: 2.30pm GMT
Venue: Borussia-Park

Borussia Monchengladbach vs Cologne Head-To-Head Record

Last 3 matches (all league games)

September 14 2019: Cologne 0-1 Borussia Monchengladbach

January 14 2018: Cologne 2-1 Borussia Monchengladbach
August 20 2017: Borussia Monchengladbach 1-0 Cologne

Total head-to-head league matches played since 1965-66: 93
Borussia Monchengladbach wins: 50
Cologne wins: 24
Draws: 19

Borussia Monchengladbach vs Cologne Stats

  • Only one of the last 12 league matches between these clubs has ended as a draw
  • Borussia Monchengladbach have won five of their latest six home games against Cologne
  • Gladbach have also collected the most points at home in the Bundesliga this season

Borussia Monchengladbach vs Cologne Match Preview

Borussia Monchengladbach are still among four clubs with a realistic chance of claiming this season’s Bundesliga title and can boost their chances by beating Cologne on Sunday.

Although it is ominous for the other trio of contenders that Bayern Munich have now gone top of the table, there is only three points covering the leaders, RB Leipzig, Borussia Dortmund and Gladbach.

A 2-2 draw for Gladbach away to Leipzig last week was not a bad result but it could have been so much better – they led 2-0 and were still in front when striker Alassane Plea was sent off, eventually conceding a late equaliser.

But the main strength of Marco Rose’s side has been their home form with 25 points collected from a possible 30 at Borussia-Park, which spells bad news for a Cologne outfit who are not the best of travellers.

Cologne have improved greatly since mid-December with five wins in their last six matches to pull away from the relegation zone, but four of those victories were at home and when they took to the road most recently they were thrashed 5-1 by Dortmund.

We do not think it will be so emphatic this time, albeit Gladbach look a good bet to sustain their challenge for Bundesliga glory here and we are backing the Foals to prevail narrowly.

MORE: Looking for predictions on other German matches? See our Bundesliga betting tips section, packed with insight from our expert tipsters. Also, looking for correct score tips? Visit our Correct Score predictions page. We have lots more free football tips across our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Borussia Monchengladbach vs Cologne Betting Tips

Draw (Borussia Monchengladbach -1) @ 29/10 with BetVictor
Draw HT/Borussia Monchengladbach FT @ 17/4 with BetVictor

Borussia Monchengladbach vs Cologne Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £39 with BetVictor

Match Preview Background

Osasuna vs Real Madrid Preview

Bayern Munich vs RB Leipzig Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Borussia Monchengladbach vs Cologne Preview

    Borussia Monchengladbach vs Cologne Match Info Date: Sunday February 9 2020 Kick-off time: 2.30pm GMT Venue: Borussia-Park Borussia Monchengladbach vs Cologne Head-To-Head Record Last 3 matches (all league games) September 14 2019: Cologne 0-1 Borussia Monchengladbach January 14 2018: Cologne 2-1 Borussia Monchengladbach August 20 2017: Borussia Monchengladbach 1-0 Cologne Total head-to-head league matches played…