Borussia Dortmund vs RB Leipzig Preview

Vedran Ostojic 16 Dec 2019
  • Borussia Dortmund sit four points behind as they host the Bundesliga pace-setters

  • Can they close the gap on Tuesday evening?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Borussia Dortmund
W
W
W
W
L
Bundesliga
19:30
17 Dec
v
RB Leipzig
W
D
W
W
D
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Borussia Dortmund vs RB Leipzig Score Prediction

Borussia Dortmund vs RB Leipzig Match Info

Match date: 17th December 2019

Kick-Off: 7:30 pm

Stadium: Signal-Iduna-Park, Dortmund

Borussia Dortmund vs RB Leipzig Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

19 Jan 2019 RB Leipzig 0 – 1 Borussia Dortmund
26 Aug 2018 Borussia Dortmund 4 – 1 RB Leipzig
3 Mar 2018 RB Leipzig 1 – 1 Borussia Dortmund

Matches played: 6

Borussia Dortmund wins: 3

RB Leipzig wins: 2

Draws: 1

Borussia Dortmund vs RB Leipzig Stats

  • Borussia Dortmund beat Hertha (1-2), Fortuna Dusseldorf (5-0), Slavia Prague (2-1), and Mainz (0-4) in their last four outings
  • RB Leipzig haven’t seen a loss since October and connected a ten-match unbeaten streak since
  • BVB bagged six points in the sides’ two head-to-head clashes last term

Borussia Dortmund vs RB Leipzig Match Preview

Borussia Dortmund host Bundesliga pace-setters RB Leipzig for their Matchday 16 clash on Tuesday evening in great form but with a four-point gap to make up and great pressure to do so in an attempt to make the top of the table even more interesting. They come into the match on the back of a four-match winning streak across competitions and Lucien Favre will surely hope his men can build on the goalscoring record of recent.

Indeed, BVB have bagged 11 goals as they beat Fortuna Dusseldorf (5-0), Slavia Prague (2-1), and Mainz (0-4) in three December outings, as in-form Marco Reus and Jadon Sancho led the side in the final third but we also saw goals from Thorgan Hazard, Nico Schulz, and Julian Brandt. They now have high hopes and for a great reason we feel.

However, RB Leipzig will be a lot tougher side to break down at Signal-Iduna-Park and they come into the match with a ten-match unbeaten streak across competitions. They bagged two draws and eight wins along the way, including a confident display at Fortuna Dusseldorf (0-3) over the weekend – which was their sixth league win in a row.

Red Bulls have been just as great up front lately and we’ve seen them bag two or more goals in all of those ten occasions. Timo Werner has been in red-hot form and found the net in six of the last seven appearances, netting eight goals along the way. He’s been backed by Sabitzer, Forsberg, and Patrick Shick lately, as the attacking setup from the visitors promises just as much excitement on the day.

We do hope for a thrilling game of football but we feel Borussia Dortmund will have what it takes to secure the points and bag their third win over the rivals in a row, which comes at 6/5 with William Hill and looks like the best value in the market.

Still, we expect a great challenge and we hope to see goals in Dortmund. We feel that going for a Yes on Both teams to score comes as buying money for old rope at 4/9 with William Hill and we’ll follow in the footsteps of many big hitters as we go for it.

Borussia Dortmund vs RB Leipzig Betting Tips

Borussia Dortmund to win @ 6/5 with William Hill

Both teams to score Yes @ 4/9 with William Hill

 

MORE: Get more Bundesliga predictions and in-depth match previews here. Alternatively, go for our BTTS tips here and go for exciting games in the making across competitions!

Borussia Dortmund vs RB Leipzig Best Bet

Match Preview Background

Plymouth vs Bristol Rovers Preview

Monterrey vs Liverpool Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Borussia Dortmund vs RB Leipzig Preview

    Borussia Dortmund vs RB Leipzig Match Info Match date: 17th December 2019 Kick-Off: 7:30 pm Stadium: Signal-Iduna-Park, Dortmund Borussia Dortmund vs RB Leipzig Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 19 Jan 2019 RB Leipzig 0 – 1 Borussia Dortmund 26 Aug 2018 Borussia Dortmund 4 – 1 RB Leipzig 3 Mar 2018 RB Leipzig…