Borussia Dortmund vs Paderborn Preview

Jon Wilde 19 Nov 2019
  • Borussia Dortmund vs Paderborn predictions for their Bundesliga match on Friday

  • We are backing Dortmund to win emphatically at the Westfalenstadion

  • Join Paddy Power and get a £20 risk-free first bet

Borussia Dortmund’s Marco Reus (PA Images)

Borussia Dortmund vs Paderborn Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £130 with Bet365

Borussia Dortmund vs Paderborn Match Info

Date: Friday November 22 2019
Kick-off time: 7.30pm GMT
Venue: Signal Iduna Park (Westfalenstadion)

Borussia Dortmund vs Paderborn Head-To-Head Record

4 previous matches

October 28 2015 (DFB-Pokal): Borussia Dortmund 7-1 Paderborn

April 18 2015: Borussia Dortmund 3-0 Paderborn
November 22 2014: Paderborn 2-2 Borussia Dortmund

October 19 1985 (DFB-Pokal): Paderborn 2-4 Borussia Dortmund

Borussia Dortmund vs Paderborn Stats

  • Borussia Dortmund are unbeaten in their last 10 home matches
  • Paderborn have lost 10 of their latest 12 games…
  • …and they have failed to score in four of their last five

Borussia Dortmund vs Paderborn Match Preview

Borussia Dortmund will have been stinging during the international break from their 4-0 defeat at Bayern Munich – and be keen to bounce back with a decisive win when Bundesliga action resumes this weekend.

With Bayern looking more vulnerable this season and having sacked manager Niko Kovac, Dortmund would rightly fancy their chances of denying their big rivals an eighth consecutive German league title.

But that 4-0 rout at the Allianz Arena has done Lucien Favre’s side no good whatsoever as they now sit sixth in the table and instead it’s their manager’s former club, Borussia Monchengladbach, who have surged four points clear at the top.

However, BVB have a great chance to recover after the enforced 13-day hiatus because they host a Paderborn team who, in only their second Bundesliga campaign since being formed from a merger in 1985, are struggling to cope with life at this higher level.

Remarkably, after their previous top-flight season in 2014-15, Paderborn suffered successive relegations, almost went down a third time and then got promoted twice to be back where they were five years ago in what has been the ultimate yo-yo experience!

It’s all proving a bit too much again for Steffen Baumgart’s side though and having collected only four points so far, including just one from a possible 15 on the road, it is difficult to see them getting anything at the Westfalenstadion.

MORE: Looking for predictions on other Bundesliga matches? See our Bundesliga betting tips section, packed with insight from our expert tipsters. Also, want to know our favourite tip for today? Visit our Bet of the Day page for the No 1 selection on today’s action. We have lots more free football tips across our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Borussia Dortmund vs Paderborn Betting Tips

Borussia Dortmund to win and over 3.5 goals in the match @ 4/5 with Paddy Power
Borussia Dortmund -2 on the handicap @ 6/5 with Paddy Power

Borussia Dortmund vs Paderborn Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £18 with Paddy Power Sidebar Toplist

Paris Saint-Germain vs Lille Preview

Derby vs Preston Preview

Share this with your friends

    Borussia Dortmund vs Paderborn Preview

    Borussia Dortmund vs Paderborn Match Info Date: Friday November 22 2019 Kick-off time: 7.30pm GMT Venue: Signal Iduna Park (Westfalenstadion) Borussia Dortmund vs Paderborn Head-To-Head Record 4 previous matches October 28 2015 (DFB-Pokal): Borussia Dortmund 7-1 Paderborn April 18 2015: Borussia Dortmund 3-0 Paderborn November 22 2014: Paderborn 2-2 Borussia Dortmund October 19 1985 (DFB-Pokal):…