Bolton vs MK Dons Preview

Vedran Ostojic 13 Nov 2019
  • Bolton picked it up and finally came close to clear the negative points they’ve started the campaign with

  • Can they now bag their third League One win in a row?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Luke Murphy of Bolton Wanderers (PA Images)

Bolton vs MK Dons Score Prediction

Bolton vs MK Dons Match Info

Match date: 16th November 2019

Kick-Off: 3:00 pm

Stadium: University of Bolton Stadium, Bolton

Bolton vs MK Dons Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

4 Feb 2017 MK Dons 1 – 1 Bolton
10 Sep 2016 Bolton 1 – 1 MK Dons
23 Jan 2016 Bolton 3 – 1 MK Dons

Matches played: 4

Bolton wins: 1

MK Dons wins: 1

Draws: 2

Bolton vs MK Dons Stats

  • Bolton saw their three-match winning streak ended by Plymouth (0-1) in FA Cup last week
  • MK Dons have seen nothing but losses in five outings since mid-October
  • The sides are even-steven in four head-to-head clashes since 2015

Bolton vs MK Dons Match Preview

Bolton host MK Dons for their Matchday 18 clash on Saturday afternoon hoping to finally dig their way out of the negative points balance, having picked it up and shortening the gap to 20th placed Wimbledon (and a relegation zone escape) to 15 points with three games in hand.

Wanderers beat Bristol Rovers (0-2) and Fleetwood Town (2-1) in their last two League One outings and built on the performances with an EFL Trophy win over Man City U21 (3-1) along the way. They have seen the streak ended by Plymouth (0-1) in FA Cup, though, and still have to bounce on the day.

MK Dons have seen a horror streak of their own and just one point earned in nine league outings will feel worrying enough. They suffered five consecutive losses since mid-October and struggled to score goals, where the one scored in a 1-2 home loss to Wycombe midway through the week hardly feels like a boost to their confidence.

Dons haven’t found the net in any of their last three trips, with Bristol Rovers (1-0), Rochdale (2-0), and Fleetwood (1-0) all edging past them to bag the points along the way. They will now need more despite Bolton’s struggles early in the campaign and we don’t see them up to the task.

We will thus stick our necks out for Bolton to connect their third League One win in a row and going for it at 31/20 with BetVictor suddenly feels like great value for many in the know. They picked it up lately and we feel they can keep it up at least this week.

We should be in for another narrow occasion, though, and we don’t expect there will be a great margin between the sides. With that in mind, we’re going for a low-scoring occasion with Under 2.5 Goals FT at 4/5 with bet365!

Bolton vs MK Dons Betting Tips

Bolton to win @ 31/20 with BetVictor

Under 2.5 Goals FT @ 4/5 with bet365

MORE: Get all of our League One predictions with a click here. Also, you can go for more low-scoring games across competitions with Under 2.5 tips here!

Bolton vs MK Dons Best Bet

Northern Ireland vs Netherlands Preview

Rotherham vs Accrington Preview

Share this with your friends

    Bolton vs MK Dons Preview

    Bolton vs MK Dons Match Info Match date: 16th November 2019 Kick-Off: 3:00 pm Stadium: University of Bolton Stadium, Bolton Bolton vs MK Dons Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 4 Feb 2017 MK Dons 1 – 1 Bolton 10 Sep 2016 Bolton 1 – 1 MK Dons 23 Jan 2016 Bolton 3 –…