Belgium vs Scotland Predictions

Jon Wilde 10 Jun 2019
  • Belgium vs Scotland predictions for their Euro 2020 qualifying match on Tuesday

  • We are backing Belgium for a routine win in Brussels

  • Join Ladbrokes and bet £10 to get £30 in free bets

Eden Hazard (left) on the ball for Belgium (PA Images)

Belgium vs Scotland Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £60 with Bet365

Belgium vs Scotland Match Info

Date: Tuesday June 11 2019
Kick-off time: 7.45pm BST
Venue: King Baudouin Stadium
Referee: Petr Ardeleanu (Czech Republic)

Belgium vs Scotland Head-To-Head Record

Last 3 matches

September 7 2018: Scotland 0-4 Belgium

September 6 2013: Scotland 0-2 Belgium
October 16 2012: Belgium 2-0 Scotland

Total head-to-head matches played: 18
Belgium wins: 11
Scotland wins: 4
Draws: 3

Belgium vs Scotland Stats

  • This is the fifth time these nations have met in a European Championship qualifying campaign but the first since 1988
  • Belgium have won five of those previous eight qualifiers and Scotland two with one draw
  • Scotland have not won away to Belgium since 1951

Belgium vs Scotland FansBet Preview

Scotland are back in the hunt in Group I after a dramatic late winner against Cyprus, however they are now tasked with taking on top-of-the-table Belgium in their next Euro 2020 qualifier.

Get the full Belgium vs Scotland Fansbet preview and betting tips here

Belgium vs Scotland Match Preview

Exactly a calendar month ago, Steve Clarke was guiding Kilmarnock to a win against Hibernian. That was on May 11, but on June 11 he will lead his country into a clash with the world’s No 1-ranked international team, Belgium, with Eden Hazard, Kevin De Bruyne et al.

It marks a big step up in a short space of time for Clarke, who began his Scotland reign after replacing Alex McLeish with a 2-1 victory over Cyprus at Hampden Park on Saturday.

Already assured of a berth in the Euro 2020 play-offs due to their results in the UEFA Nations League, Scotland would rather book their place automatically by climbing above either Belgium or Russia to finish in the top two of the Qualifying Group I table.

But the fear is that they will lose ground in the season’s last round of international matches because Belgium look a much superior team to the Scots, while Russia will be expected to put daylight between themselves and Clarke’s side by winning at home to Cyprus.

Despite not having contested a major tournament final since they were runners-up in the 1980 European Championship, Belgium are officially the world’s best team according to FIFA and they certainly possess high quality all the way through Roberto Martinez’s squad.

The Red Devils ought to win quite comfortably, but Clarke got the Scotland job by making Kilmarnock difficult to break down and so the Tartan Army are unlikely to witness their side being embarrassed in Brussels.

MORE: Looking for other Euro 2020 predictions? See our Euro 2020 betting tips section, packed with insight from our expert tipsters. Plus, if you are planning an acca bet, check out the latest selections on our Football Accumulator Tips page. We also have lots more free football tips across our site.

Belgium vs Scotland Betting Tips

Belgium to win and under 3.5 goals in the match @ 19/20 with Ladbrokes
Romelu Lukaku first goalscorer @ 10/3 with bet365

Belgium vs Scotland Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £19 with Ladbrokes

Germany vs Estonia Predictions

Greece vs Armenia Predictions

Share this with your friends

    Belgium vs Scotland Predictions

    Belgium vs Scotland Match Info Date: Tuesday June 11 2019 Kick-off time: 7.45pm BST Venue: King Baudouin Stadium Referee: Petr Ardeleanu (Czech Republic) Belgium vs Scotland Head-To-Head Record Last 3 matches September 7 2018: Scotland 0-4 Belgium September 6 2013: Scotland 0-2 Belgium October 16 2012: Belgium 2-0 Scotland Total head-to-head matches played: 18 Belgium…