Belgium vs Cyprus Preview

Vedran Ostojic 16 Nov 2019
  • Belgium look to end the Qualifiers campaign in good spirits

  • Can they outclass Cyprus on Tuesday evening?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Eden Hazard (left) on the ball for Belgium (PA Images)

Belgium vs Cyprus Score Prediction

Belgium vs Cyprus Match Info

Match date: 19th November 2019

Kick-Off: 7:45 pm

Stadium: Roi Baudouin Stadium, Brussels

Belgium vs Cyprus Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

24 Mar 2019 Cyprus 0 – 2 Belgium
10 Oct 2017 Belgium 4 – 0 Cyprus
6 Sep 2016 Cyprus 0 – 3 Belgium

Matches played: 12

Belgium wins: 11

Cyprus wins: 0

Draws: 1

Belgium vs Cyprus Stats

  • Belgium have been very convincing through the Qualifiers and secured their ticket to the final tournament early
  • Cyprus struggled against the big guns and come off as heavy underdogs here too
  • Red Devils snatched the points in Nicosia (0-2) with early goals from Eden Hazard and Michy Batshuayi

Belgium vs Cyprus Match Preview

Belgium have been dominant in Group I and they host Cyprus as they close the EURO 2020 Qualifiers in front of the home fans, surely looking to impress once again and build on the rock-solid performances we’ve seen at Roi Baudouin Stadium so far – which saw them secure the ticket to the final tournament long ago.

Red Devils host the game just days after their trip to Russia, as they look to build on an eight-match winning streak where they netted a high total of 30 goals and conceded just one. They’ll now surely want to keep hold of such great team spirits and we do see them making it happen on Tuesday.

Cyprus failed to cope with the Group I top 2 but we have seen them show off as tough rivals to beat on some occasions. They’ve only seen Russia (0-5) end their three-match unbeaten streak in October as they failed to build on wins earned against San Marino (0-4) and Kazakhstan (1-2) in two outings beforehand.

Ran Ben Shimon’s men saw a comfortable 0-2 home loss to Belgium and doing more in Brussels will obviously prove a very tough task. They haven’t been conceding as many goals on the road lately but we don’t believe the visitors can keep hold of such consistency now either, with obvious difference in depth of quality.

However, we feel Cyprus will not come as sitting ducks and will surely want to keep it together at the back early on. With hope we’ll see no early goals this time around, we’re now back Belgium to do more damage later in the game as we go for 2nd half to be the Highest Scoring Half at Evens with William Hill.

We should still be in for a comfortable win and we’ll back just that in the Correct score market as well. We’re going for a 3-0 win for Belgium at 17/4 with BetVictor, which would make it another such contest in a row for the Red Devils in front of the home fans.

Belgium vs Cyprus Betting Tips

Highest Scoring Half – 2nd @ Evens with William Hill

Correct score 3-0 @ 17/4 with BetVictor

MORE: You can get more of our EURO 2020 predictions with a click here. Also, you can go for our daily correct score double right here and get more lively longshots!

Belgium vs Cyprus Best Bet

Argentina vs Uruguay Preview

Germany vs Northern Ireland Preview

Share this with your friends

    Belgium vs Cyprus Preview

    Belgium vs Cyprus Match Info Match date: 19th November 2019 Kick-Off: 7:45 pm Stadium: Roi Baudouin Stadium, Brussels Belgium vs Cyprus Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 24 Mar 2019 Cyprus 0 – 2 Belgium 10 Oct 2017 Belgium 4 – 0 Cyprus 6 Sep 2016 Cyprus 0 – 3 Belgium Matches played: 12…