Bayern Munich vs Schalke Preview

Vedran Ostojic 24 Jan 2020
  • Schalke sit just three points behind the 2nd placed rivals

  • Can they shock Allianz Arena and catch up?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Bundesliga
Bayern Munich vs Schalke
17:30 – 25 Jan 2020
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Bayern Munich vs Schalke Score Prediction

Bayern Munich vs Schalke Match Info

Match date: 25th January 2020

Kick-Off: 5:30 pm

Stadium: Allianz Arena, Munich

Bayern Munich vs Schalke Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

24 Aug 2019 Schalke 0 – 3 Bayern Munich
9 Feb 2019 Bayern Munich 3 – 1 Schalke
22 Sep 2018 Schalke 0 – 2 Bayern Munich

Matches played: 106

Bayern Munich wins: 59

Schalke wins: 19

Draws: 28

Bayern Munich vs Schalke Stats

  • Schalke beat Borussia Monchengladbach (2-0) to end a streak of two draws in a row
  • Bayern Munich outclassed Hertha Berlin (0-4) last week as Thomas Muller, Robert Lewandowski, Thiago Alcantara, and Ivan Perisic all found the net in the last half-hour
  • Bavarians snatched 0-3 win in Gelsenkirchen earlier this term with a hat-trick from Lewandowski

Bayern Munich vs Schalke Match Preview

Bayern Munich host Schalke for their Matchday 19 clash on Saturday looking to build on a convincing 0-4 win earned at Hertha Berlin and a four-match winning streak in Bundesliga, desperate for points to catch up with pace-setters RB Leipzig – who still sit four points in the clear.

Bavarians have been scoring numbers of goals and while in-form Robert Lewandowski led the attacking line, we’ve seen goals from Thomas Muller, Thiago Alcantara, and Ivan Perisic last week as well. They’ll now want to keep it up and we expect them very motivated to impress in front of the home fans.

Schalke will be no easy rivals to deal with, though, and we do feel we’re in for a strong challenge at Allianz Arena. They come into the match on the back of a 2-0 home win over Borussia Monchengladbach and while we’ve seen a more unpredictable run on the road lately, there’s great ground to build on.

Miners scored at least a goal in all of their last five away games across competitions and with just a three-point gap to the 2nd placed rivals, we hope to see a tight contest on the day. David Wagner will most probably have as many as eight players sidelined, though, and this could mean trouble.

Still, we do feel they’ll have a say in the contest and with that in mind, we’re backing Bayern to win and a Yes on Both teams to score at 13/10 with BetVictor. We haven’t seen Bavarians as convincing at the back as Hansi Flick would have wanted, which should leave space for Schalke to score.

With that in mind, we should be in for goals. However, we feel that the high stakes could get in the way and we’re now going for Under 4.5 Goals FT, which comes at 1/2 with bet365 and feels like banker material for those hoping for a tough challenge.

Bayern Munich vs Schalke Betting Tips

Bayern Munich to win & BTTS @ 13/10 with BetVictor

Under 4.5 Goals FT @ 1/2 with bet365

 

MORE: Grab more Bundesliga predictions and match previews here. Alternatively, if you’re short on time, get our bet of the day with a click right here!

Bayern Munich vs Schalke Best Bet

Match Preview Background

Eintracht Frankfurt vs RB Leipzig Preview

Sevilla vs Granada Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Bayern Munich vs Schalke Preview

    Bayern Munich vs Schalke Match Info Match date: 25th January 2020 Kick-Off: 5:30 pm Stadium: Allianz Arena, Munich Bayern Munich vs Schalke Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 24 Aug 2019 Schalke 0 – 3 Bayern Munich 9 Feb 2019 Bayern Munich 3 – 1 Schalke 22 Sep 2018 Schalke 0 – 2 Bayern…