Bayern Munich vs RB Leipzig Preview

Jon Wilde 06 Feb 2020
  • Bayern Munich vs RB Leipzig predictions for their Bundesliga match on Sunday

  • We are backing Bayern to win narrowly at the Allianz Arena

  • Join Coral and bet £5 to get £20 in free bets

Bayern Munich
W
W
W
W
W
Bundesliga
17:00
09 Feb
v
RB Leipzig
L
D
L
W
W
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Bayern Munich vs RB Leipzig Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £160 with BetVictor

Bayern Munich vs RB Leipzig Match Info

Date: Sunday February 9 2020
Kick-off time: 5.00pm GMT
Venue: Allianz Arena

Bayern Munich vs RB Leipzig Head-To-Head Record

Last 4 matches (league games unless stated)

September 14 2019: RB Leipzig 1-1 Bayern Munich

May 25 2019 (DFB-Pokal Final): RB Leipzig 0-3 Bayern Munich
May 11 2019: RB Leipzig 0-0 Bayern Munich
19 2018: Bayern Munich 1-0 RB Leipzig

Total head-to-head Bundesliga matches played: 7
Bayern Munich wins: 4
Cologne wins: 1
Draws: 2

Bayern Munich vs RB Leipzig Stats

  • Under 2.5 goals have been scored in four of the last five Bundesliga matches between these clubs
  • Bayern Munich have won their latest eight games in all competitions
  • Robert Lewandowski has scored 35 goals in 29 appearances for Bayern this season

Bayern Munich vs RB Leipzig Match Preview

Bayern Munich are starting to turn the screw in the Bundesliga title race and can pull four points clear of RB Leipzig by beating them on Sunday.

German champions for the last seven seasons, Bayern’s prospects of making it a straight eight looked to be in doubt during a turbulent first half of the campaign in which they parted company with manager Niko Kovac.

But Hansi Flick, former assistant to Germany national team boss Joachim Low and an ex-Bayern player, has steadied the ship superbly with 12 wins from his 14 matches in charge so far and has understandably been given the head coach’s job until the end of the season.

Hence Bayern are back on top of the table, but only just and there are still three other live contenders for their crown headed by Leipzig with the two Borussias, Dortmund and Monchengladbach, also within three points of the leaders.

Leipzig, who lost their DFB-Pokal tie away to Eintracht Frankfurt in midweek, are now without a win in three games and need to show that their assault on silverware is not running out of steam – they face Tottenham in the Champions League later this month.

The Red Bull-owned club may not go down without a fight here, but ultimately Bayern have the bit firmly between their teeth now and are backed to put further daylight between themselves and Leipzig at the top of the table.

MORE: Looking for predictions on other German matches? See our Bundesliga betting tips section, packed with insight from our expert tipsters. Also, planning a goalscorer bet? Visit our Anytime Goalscorer tips page to find our latest selection. We have lots more free football tips across our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Bayern Munich vs RB Leipzig Betting Tips

Bayern Munich HT/FT @ 11/10 with Coral
Robert Lewandowski first goalscorer @ 47/20 with Unibet

Bayern Munich vs RB Leipzig Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £21 with

Match Preview Background

Borussia Monchengladbach vs Cologne Preview

Fiorentina vs Atalanta Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Bayern Munich vs RB Leipzig Preview

    Bayern Munich vs RB Leipzig Match Info Date: Sunday February 9 2020 Kick-off time: 5.00pm GMT Venue: Allianz Arena Bayern Munich vs RB Leipzig Head-To-Head Record Last 4 matches (league games unless stated) September 14 2019: RB Leipzig 1-1 Bayern Munich May 25 2019 (DFB-Pokal Final): RB Leipzig 0-3 Bayern Munich May 11 2019: RB…