Atletico Madrid vs Levante Preview

Vedran Ostojic 31 Dec 2020
  • Atletico Madrid sit 4th placed and seven points behind pace-setters Barcelona

  • Can they now build on their winning streak and catch up?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

La Liga
Atletico Madrid vs Levante
17:30 – 04 Jan 2020
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Atletico Madrid vs Levante Score Prediction

Atletico Madrid vs Levante Match Info

Match date: 4th January 2020

Kick-Off: 5:30 pm

Stadium: Wanda Metropolitano Stadium, Madrid

Atletico Madrid vs Levante Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

18 May 2019 Levante 2 – 2 Atletico Madrid
13 Jan 2019 Atletico Madrid 1 – 0 Levante
15 Apr 2018 Atletico Madrid 3 – 0 Levante

Matches played: 28

Atletico Madrid wins: 16

Levante wins: 7

Draws: 5

Atletico Madrid vs Levante Stats

  • Atletico Madrid come into the match with a three-match winning streak behind them
  • Atleti conceded just three goals in their last nine home outings
  • Levante haven’t snatched points in Madrid in over a decade

Atletico Madrid vs Levante Match Preview

Atletico Madrid host Levante for their Matchday 19 clash in a good mood after going on a break with a three-match winning streak behind them, where they beat Lokomotiv Moscow (2-0 in Champions League), Osasuna (2-0), and Betis (1-2). They will now want to build on the performances and catch up with Barcelona at the top of the table – now sitting seven points behind.

Atleti have been rock-solid at the back and we’ve seen them keep six clean sheets in nine home outings since September, which promises another such attempt on the day. Diego Simeone has seen his men struggling for consistency with a tough schedule beforehand but will surely have ground to build on here.

Levante have seen a three-match winning streak of their own, beating Granada (1-2) and Celta Vigo (3-1) in two exciting La Liga clashes and outclassing Melilla (0-5) in Copa del Rey along the way. They have been scoring goals on the regular and will surely want more of the same, but making it happen will be no easy task in Madrid.

Granotas sit just four points behind the top 6 and causing an upset here would surely be a great step towards it. However, they can hardly boast great records on their trips to Atleti (with just one win in 14 head-to-head clashes in Madrid) and we don’t really see them snatching any points now either.

We will thus stick with Atletico Madrid to secure the important points and we’ll go for another Home win to Nil at 20/21 with bet365, which feels like the best approach to the fixture as they enjoy a great moment at the back at this point.

We should still see the in-form visitors put on a solid challenge and we hope Levante will be no sitting ducks at Wanda Metropolitano Stadium. They’ve conceded more than two goals just once in seven away games since early October and we now hope to see more of the same, as we also go for Under 2.5 Goals FT at 11/10 with BetVictor.

Atletico Madrid vs Levante Betting Tips

Atletico Madrid to win to Nil @ 20/21 with bet365

Under 2.5 Goals FT @ 11/10 with BetVictor

 

MORE: Go for more of our La Liga predictions with a click right here or find more low-scoring games we predict with Under 2.5 tips here every day!

Atletico Madrid vs Levante Best Bet

Match Preview Background

Getafe vs Real Madrid Preview

Espanyol vs Barcelona Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Atletico Madrid vs Levante Preview

    Atletico Madrid vs Levante Match Info Match date: 4th January 2020 Kick-Off: 5:30 pm Stadium: Wanda Metropolitano Stadium, Madrid Atletico Madrid vs Levante Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 18 May 2019 Levante 2 – 2 Atletico Madrid 13 Jan 2019 Atletico Madrid 1 – 0 Levante 15 Apr 2018 Atletico Madrid 3 –…