Atletico Madrid vs Granada Preview

Jon Wilde 05 Feb 2020
  • Atletico Madrid vs Granada predictions for their La Liga match on Saturday

  • We are backing Atletico Madrid to win comfortably at the Wanda Metropolitano

  • Join Coral and bet £5 to get £20 in free bets

Atletico Madrid
L
D
D
L
D
La Liga
20:00
08 Feb
v
Granada
W
W
D
L
D
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Atletico Madrid vs Granada Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £54 with BetVictor

Atletico Madrid vs Granada Match Info

Date: Saturday February 8 2020
Kick-off time: 8.00pm GMT
Venue: Wanda Metropolitano Stadium
Referee: Cesar Soto Grado

Atletico Madrid vs Granada Head-To-Head Record

Last 3 matches (all league games)

November 23 2019: Granada 1-1 Atletico Madrid

March 11 2017: Granada 0-1 Atletico Madrid
October 15 2016: Atletico Madrid 7-1 Granada

Total head-to-head league matches played since 1976-77: 13
Atletico Madrid wins: 10
Granada wins: 3
Draws: 0

Atletico Madrid vs Granada Stats

  • Granada have not beaten Atletico Madrid in any of the 17 league and cup matches they have played this century
  • Atletico Madrid have won their last six home games against Granada by a 20-1 aggregate
  • No team has conceded fewer home goals in La Liga Primera Division this season than Atletico Madrid

Atletico Madrid vs Granada Match Preview

Granada must still be buzzing from reaching the Copa del Rey semi-finals for the first time since 1969…but are likely to be brought back down to earth when they visit Atletico Madrid.

The Nazaries had enjoyed a relatively charmed passage to the last eight of the cup, albeit they needed extra time to get past a couple of lower-division opponents, yet they showed this week that taking on a classy side like Valencia held no fears for them.

Diego Martinez’s side won 2-1 at home with a double from ex-Tottenham striker Roberto Soldado, including a late penalty that settled the tie, which means they are into the Copa del Rey semis for the first time in 51 years since they lost to eventual winners Athletic Bilbao.

But more immediately, Granada, who have consolidated nicely in mid-table of La Liga top flight after being promoted last term following a two-year absence, travel to face Atletico Madrid who two weeks ago were upset in the Copa del Rey by third-tier Cultural Leonesa.

Unless they can dethrone Liverpool in the last 16 and go on to Champions League glory, this will not be a vintage campaign for Atletico as they are sixth in their domestic table and facing a battle to finish in the top four.

However, it is their away form that has let down Diego Simeone’s side and as they remain solid at home, and Granada are generally unimpressive on the road, Atletico are backed for a comfortable success here.

MORE: Want predictions for other Spanish football matches? See our La Liga betting tips section, packed with insight from our expert tipsters. Also, planning a goalscorer bet? Visit our Anytime Goalscorer tips page to find our latest selection. We have lots more free football tips across our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Atletico Madrid vs Granada Betting Tips

Atletico Madrid to win and under 2.5 goals in the match @ 8/5 with Coral
Atletico Madrid HT/FT @ 6/5 with Coral

Atletico Madrid vs Granada Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £26 with

Barnsley vs Sheffield Wednesday Preview

Blackburn vs Fulham Preview

Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Atletico Madrid vs Granada Preview

    Atletico Madrid vs Granada Match Info Date: Saturday February 8 2020 Kick-off time: 8.00pm GMT Venue: Wanda Metropolitano Stadium Referee: Cesar Soto Grado Atletico Madrid vs Granada Head-To-Head Record Last 3 matches (all league games) November 23 2019: Granada 1-1 Atletico Madrid March 11 2017: Granada 0-1 Atletico Madrid October 15 2016: Atletico Madrid 7-1…