Aston Villa vs Watford Preview

Jon Wilde 20 Jan 2020
  • Aston Villa vs Watford predictions for their Premier League match on Tuesday

  • We are backing Watford to win at Villa Park

  • Join Unibet and bet £10 to get £30 in free bets

Aston Villa Home Shirt
Aston Villa
D
L
D
L
W
Premier League
19:30
21 Jan
v
Watford Home Shirt
Watford
D
W
D
W
W
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Aston Villa vs Watford Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £100 with Bet365

Aston Villa vs Watford Match Info

Date: Tuesday January 21 2020
Kick-off time: 7.30pm GMT
Venue: Villa Park
Referee: Martin Atkinson

Aston Villa vs Watford Head-To-Head Record

Last 3 matches (all Premier League games)

December 28 2019: Watford 3-0 Aston Villa

April 30 2016: Watford 3-2 Aston Villa
November 28 2015: Aston Villa 2-3 Watford

Total head-to-head league matches played: 19
Aston Villa wins: 6
Watford wins: 8
Draws: 5

Aston Villa vs Watford Stats

  • Watford have won only one of their last nine matches away to Aston Villa…
  • …but the Hornets are unbeaten in their latest seven games
  • Both teams have scored in Aston Villa’s last five matches

Aston Villa vs Watford Match Preview

Watford had a great chance to beat Tottenham at the weekend rather than draw 0-0 and look to still have enough momentum to maintain their excellent run with a win at Aston Villa.

Troy Deeney rejected the opportunity to apologise for missing a penalty against Spurs, believing he had done enough for the club over the last nine years to excuse him that mistake, and with 127 goals he has a point – including two in the recent 3-0 home victory over Villa.

Still, the stalemate we correctly predicted at odds of 13/5 extended Watford’s unbeaten run to seven matches and they now look in better shape than Villa to avoid relegation from the Premier League this season.

Nigel Pearson has lifted the Hornets off the bottom of the table and out of the drop zone, just above Villa, and with that decisive success against these opponents between Christmas and New Year fresh in the memory bank, there should be plenty of confidence about Watford.

Villa’s plight is becoming increasingly worrying for them, however. They are struggling to keep clean sheets and desperately need to make a striker signing to cover for injured Wesley, with Jack Grealish having to shoulder both the creative and goalscoring burdens at present.

This is a real six-pointer in terms of the dogfight in the basement and with Watford upwardly mobile, they are backed to put daylight between themselves and their hosts.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Also, planning a goalscorer bet? Visit our Anytime Goalscorer tips page to find our latest selection. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Aston Villa vs Watford Betting Tips

Watford to win @ 29/20 with Unibet
Troy Deeney anytime goalscorer @ 13/8 with Paddy Power

Aston Villa vs Watford Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £24 with Unibet

Middlesbrough vs Birmingham Preview

Bournemouth vs Brighton Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

Match Preview Background

Aston Villa vs Watford Preview

Aston Villa vs Watford Match Info Date: Tuesday January 21 2020 Kick-off time: 7.30pm GMT Venue: Villa Park Referee: Martin Atkinson Aston Villa vs Watford Head-To-Head Record Last 3 matches (all Premier League games) December 28 2019: Watford 3-0 Aston Villa April 30 2016: Watford 3-2 Aston Villa November 28 2015: Aston Villa 2-3 Watford…

Today's Best Offers

  • Price Boosts
  • Stats Centre
  • Great Welcome Offer
  • £20 in Risk Free Bets
  • A New Way To Bet
  • SBK Price+
  • £25 In Free Bets
  • In-Play Football Odds
  • Daily Price Boosts