Aston Villa vs Liverpool Preview

Jon Wilde 01 Nov 2019
  • Aston Villa vs Liverpool predictions for their Premier League match on Saturday

  • We are backing Liverpool for a routine victory at Villa Park

  • Join bet365 and get up to £100 in bet credits

Match Preview Background

Aston Villa vs Liverpool Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £85 with Bet365

Aston Villa vs Liverpool Match Info

Date: Saturday November 2 2019
Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT
Venue: Villa Park
Referee: Jonathan Moss

Aston Villa vs Liverpool Head-To-Head Record

Last 5 matches

February 14 2016: Aston Villa 0-6 Liverpool
September 26 2015: Liverpool 3-2 Aston Villa

April 19 2015 (FA Cup semi-final at Wembley): Aston Villa 2-1 Liverpool
January 17 2015: Aston Villa 0-2 Liverpool
September 13 2014: Liverpool 0-1 Aston Villa

Total head-to-head league matches played: 182
Aston Villa wins: 55
Liverpool wins: 87
Draws: 40

Aston Villa vs Liverpool Stats

  • Liverpool have won their last five Premier League matches away to Aston Villa
  • Aston Villa have failed to score in 12 of their latest 17 league games at home to Liverpool
  • Liverpool are unbeaten in their last 13 Premier League away matches

Aston Villa vs Liverpool Match Preview

Liverpool had one lengthy results sequence ended in midweek – but another is not expected to come under threat when they travel to Aston Villa on Saturday.

Arsenal became the first team since Bayern Munich in February to avoid defeat at Anfield when they took the European champions to a penalty shootout in the Carabao Cup on Wednesday, albeit Jurgen Klopp’s completely different XI ultimately reached the quarter-finals of that competition.

The run of home wins was therefore ended at 14, and that is the tally Liverpool will reach of undefeated Premier League away games if they can avoid a first loss of the season at Villa Park in their quest to stay six points clear at the top of the table.

Klopp will recall all of his big guns here, having given the team that won 2-1 against Tottenham last weekend a complete night off in midweek – none of them were even on the bench for that 5-5 thriller in which the Reds trailed 3-1, 4-2 and then 5-4 with only seconds remaining.

In the last eight, they will also be away to Villa – although fixture congestion caused by the FIFA Club World Cup means we are not exactly sure when – with Dean Smith’s side having won 2-1 at home to Wolves.

Villa did well in the first half away to Manchester City last Saturday before their collapse to a 3-0 loss began seconds after the break and we can see this being a fairly routine Liverpool victory.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Plus, if you want Over/Under 2.5 Goals predictions, visit our Over 2.5 Goals tips page. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Aston Villa vs Liverpool Betting Tips

Liverpool HT/FT @ 20/21 with bet365
Liverpool -1 on the handicap @ 10/11 with bet365

Aston Villa vs Liverpool Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £19 with Bet365

Match Preview Background

Arsenal vs Wolves Preview

Watford vs Chelsea Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Aston Villa vs Liverpool Preview

    Aston Villa vs Liverpool Match Info Date: Saturday November 2 2019 Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT Venue: Villa Park Referee: Jonathan Moss Aston Villa vs Liverpool Head-To-Head Record Last 5 matches February 14 2016: Aston Villa 0-6 Liverpool September 26 2015: Liverpool 3-2 Aston Villa April 19 2015 (FA Cup semi-final at Wembley): Aston Villa 2-1…