Arsenal vs Wolves Preview

Jon Wilde 01 Nov 2019
  • Arsenal vs Wolves predictions for their Premier League match on Saturday

  • We are backing Wolves to hold the Gunners at the Emirates Stadium

  • Join BetVictor and bet £5 to get £30 in free bets

Match Preview Background

Arsenal vs Wolves Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £80 with BetVictor

Arsenal vs Wolves Match Info

Date: Saturday November 2 2019
Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT
Venue: Emirates Stadium
Referee: Michael Oliver

Arsenal vs Wolves Head-To-Head Record

Last 4 matches

April 24 2019: Wolves 3-1 Arsenal
November 11 2018: Arsenal 1-1 Wolves

April 11 2012: Wolves 0-3 Arsenal
December 27 2011: Arsenal 1-1 Wolves

Total head-to-head league matches played: 100
Arsenal wins: 47
Wolves wins: 27
Draws: 26

Arsenal vs Wolves Stats

  • Wolves have won only one of their last 21 matches against Arsenal
  • But they have been defeated just once in their latest nine games
  • Arsenal are unbeaten in their latest 10 home matches

Arsenal vs Wolves Match Preview

Arsenal have endured a turbulent week and there is no guarantee it will end on a high note against Wolves, who are difficult to beat.

The main issue surrounding the Gunners has been the drama involving their captain Granit Xhaka, whose participation in this game must be in serious question after his strop when substituted against Crystal Palace last Sunday in which he told the supporters to “f*** off”.

Xhaka has offered an apology of sorts – it was not the most contrite statement ever – but he was not involved in the remarkable 5-5 Carabao Cup draw at Liverpool on Wednesday in which Arsenal lost on penalties and Mesut Ozil made what has become a rare appearance.

It’s possible neither midfielder will feature against Wolves and given the way Unai Emery’s side squandered a 2-0 lead to draw 2-2 at home to Palace last weekend, we would not be rushing to back them at odds-on here.

Although Wolves lost their Carabao Cup tie at Aston Villa in midweek by the 2-1 scoreline we had predicted, they fielded a second-string line-up, were on a good run before that and have been beaten only once away from home in the league this season.

Unconvincing defensively in their three matches since losing at Sheffield United, having conceded nine goals in those games, Arsenal are difficult to trust just now and we can see Wolves, who took four points against them last term, emerging with a draw.

MORE: Get the very latest Premier League tips for the next round of matches on our Premier League predictions page. Plus, if you are planning a Correct Score bet, check out the latest selections on our Correct Score predictions page. We have lots more free football tips across the rest of our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Arsenal vs Wolves Betting Tips

Draw @ 14/5 with BetVictor
Wolves to score first @ 7/4 with bet365

Arsenal vs Wolves Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £38 with BetVictor

Torino vs Juventus Preview

Aston Villa vs Liverpool Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Arsenal vs Wolves Preview

    Arsenal vs Wolves Match Info Date: Saturday November 2 2019 Kick-off time: 3.00pm GMT Venue: Emirates Stadium Referee: Michael Oliver Arsenal vs Wolves Head-To-Head Record Last 4 matches April 24 2019: Wolves 3-1 Arsenal November 11 2018: Arsenal 1-1 Wolves April 11 2012: Wolves 0-3 Arsenal December 27 2011: Arsenal 1-1 Wolves Total head-to-head league…