Andorra vs Moldova Predictions

Vedran Ostojic 08 Oct 2019
  • Andorra have seen nothing but losses in six Qualifiers outings so far

  • Can they finally get to any points on the day?

  • Register with William Hill here & bet £10 to get £30 in free bets!

Marc Vales of Andorra with Mehmet Topal of Turkey (PA Images)

Andorra vs Moldova EURO 2020 predictions, betting tips, correct score, and preview here. Andorra backed to hold off the visitors on Friday evening.

Andorra vs Moldova Score Prediction

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

£100 in Bet Credits Min Deposit £5

1-1 11/2

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Andorra vs Moldova Match Info

Match date: 11th October 2019

Kick-Off: 7:45 pm

Stadium: Estadi Nacional, Andorra la Vella

Andorra vs Moldova Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

8 Jun 2019 Moldova 1 – 0 Andorra
28 Mar 2016 Andorra 0 – 1 Moldova
5 Mar 2014 Andorra 0 – 3 Moldova

Matches played: 5

Andorra wins: 0

Moldova wins: 4

Draws: 1

Andorra vs Moldova Stats

  • Andorra struggled to score goals and still look for their first after six Group H outings
  • Moldova’s only points so far came against Andorra (1-0) in front of the home fans
  • ‎ The sides met twice over the past five years and Moldova bagged very narrow wins on both occasions

Andorra vs Moldova Match Preview

Andorra have seen six losses in six EURO 2020 Qualifiers outings and sit rock-bottomed in Group H, as they host similarly struggling Moldova for their Matchday 7 clash in search of their first points as well as revenge for a 1-0 loss suffered in Chisinau back in early June.

Tricolours have failed to create many chances and even when they did, the inability to convert has been just as worrying. They’re yet to get off the mark in the Qualifiers with a -14 goal difference. However, it hasn’t been all gloomy for them and we have seen some solid challenges along the way, as we see improvements over the years.

Moldova have long lost their chances of a top 2 spot as well, where three points earned in the sides’ first head-to-head clash also come as their only so far. They’ve seen more comfortable losses to France (1-4), Turkey (4-0), Albania (2-0), and Iceland (3-0) and Crescent-Stars completed a thrashing double over them with a 0-4 win in September.

If we set aside the sides’ June matchup, Semen Altman’s men struggled just as much in the final third and only bagged one more goal in a comfortable loss to France (1-4) on the opening day of the campaign. Moldova could now need more to snatch the points this time around and we don’t feel they’re up to the challenge.

We will thus back Andorra to open their account in Group H and we’ll stick with a Double Chance – Home win or Draw at 3/4 with Unibet, which feels like the best approach to the fixture at this point – despite their disappointing run this year.

We do hope to see another narrow contest between the sides, as their goalscoring woes promise few goals once again. We have seen both sides conceding more goals in the 2nd half, though, and this has us going for 2nd Half as the Highest scoring half at 13/10 with Paddy Power.

Andorra vs Moldova Betting Tips

Andorra to win or Draw @ 3/4 with Unibet

Highest scoring half – 2nd @ 13/10 with Paddy Power

MORE: Find all of our EURO 2020 predictions with a click here. Alternatively, if you’re short on time, you can go for our bet of the day right here!

Andorra vs Moldova Best Bet

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Bet £20 get £40

Andorra to win or Draw 3/4

18+. T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Serbia vs Paraguay Predictions

Iceland vs France Predictions

Share this with your friends

Andorra vs Moldova Predictions

Andorra vs Moldova Match Info Match date: 11th October 2019 Kick-Off: 7:45 pm Stadium: Estadi Nacional, Andorra la Vella Andorra vs Moldova Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 8 Jun 2019 Moldova 1 – 0 Andorra 28 Mar 2016 Andorra 0 – 1 Moldova 5 Mar 2014 Andorra 0 – 3 Moldova Matches played:…