Albania vs Andorra Preview

Jon Wilde 11 Nov 2019
  • Albania vs Andorra predictions for their Euro 2020 qualifier on Thursday

  • We are backing Albania for a comfortable Group H victory in Elbasan

  • Join BetVictor and bet £5 to get £30 in free bets

Ermir Lenjani of Albania (PA Images)

Albania vs Andorra Score Prediction

A £10 bet returns £60 with BetVictor

Albania vs Andorra Match Info

Date: Thursday November 14 2019
Kick-off time: 7.45pm GMT
Venue: Elbasan Arena

Albania vs Andorra Head-To-Head Record

Last 3 matches

March 25 2019: Andorra 0-3 Albania
June 2 2010: Albania 1-0 Andorra
April 17 2002: Andorra 2-0 Albania

Total head-to-head matches played: 4
Albania wins: 3
Andorra wins: 1
Draws: 0

Albania vs Andorra Stats

  • A clean sheet has been kept in all four matches between these countries
  • Under 3.5 goals were scored in all of those games
  • Andorra have failed to score in their last seven away matches

Albania vs Andorra Match Preview

Albania cannot emulate their qualification for the last European Championship tournament this time around, but should at least maintain their solid record against the Group H minnows here.

Edy Reja’s side are the highest-seeded nation to have been eliminated from Euro 2020 as they did not fare well enough in the UEFA Nations League to reach the play-offs and are too far behind Turkey and France in their pool to book an automatic place at next year’s finals.

But having won three out of three against Moldova and Andorra so far, and also had a victory at home to Iceland, it has not been a dreadful campaign for Albania and they will be confident of another success on Thursday before finishing off at home to France.

Andorra, meanwhile, have beaten Moldova, which was a creditable result, and they have made some improvement in the last few years from being a team that was regularly lambs to the slaughter against the bigger nations.

The progress has been defensively, however, because the side from the tiny Pyrenean principality struggle badly to score goals, as the last of the stats above outlines – and that applies to their home matches as well as away fixtures.

Although they may not be disgraced, it is difficult to see Andorra making much impact from an attacking perspective here and there is a reasonable amount of confidence behind our 3-0 correct score prediction.

MORE: Looking for other Euro 2020 predictions? See our Euro 2020 betting tips section, packed with insight from our expert tipsters. Also, planning a goalscorer bet? Visit our Anytime Goalscorer tips page to find our latest selection. We have lots more free football tips across our site and you can also follow our latest bets on Twitter at @FootballTips

Albania vs Andorra Betting Tips

Albania to win and under 3.5 goals in the match @ 5/6 with BetVictor
Albania -2 on the handicap @ 11/8 with BetVictor

Albania vs Andorra Best Bet

A £10 bet returns £18 with BetVictor

Turkey vs Iceland Preview

France vs Moldova Preview

Share this with your friends

    Albania vs Andorra Preview

    Albania vs Andorra Match Info Date: Thursday November 14 2019 Kick-off time: 7.45pm GMT Venue: Elbasan Arena Albania vs Andorra Head-To-Head Record Last 3 matches March 25 2019: Andorra 0-3 Albania June 2 2010: Albania 1-0 Andorra April 17 2002: Andorra 2-0 Albania Total head-to-head matches played: 4 Albania wins: 3 Andorra wins: 1 Draws: 0…