Alaves vs Valencia Preview

Vedran Ostojic 04 Mar 2020
  • Valencia sit four points behind the top 4 after an unpredictable run in February

  • Can they close the gap and break back into the top 6?

  • You can watch and bet on this match live at bet365 -> soccer -> live streaming.

La Liga
Alaves vs Valencia
20:00 – 06 Mar 2020
Odds correct at the time of writing
Match Preview Background

Alaves vs Valencia Score Prediction

Alaves vs Valencia Match Info

Match date: 6th March 2020

Kick-Off: 8:00 pm

Stadium: Mendizorroza Stadium, Vitoria-Gasteiz

Alaves vs Valencia Head to Head Record

Last 3 meetings:

5 Oct 2019 Valencia 2 – 1 Alaves
12 May 2019 Valencia 3 – 1 Alaves
5 Jan 2019 Alaves 2 – 1 Valencia

Matches played: 21

Alaves wins: 4

Valencia wins: 14

Draws: 3

Alaves vs Valencia Stats

  • Alaves suffered just one loss in their last five outings
  • Valencia ended a winless streak of five as they beat Real Betis (2-1) last week
  • Los Che beat Alaves (2-1) earlier this term, where goals from Maxi Gomez and Dani Parejo proved enough despite Lucas Perez pulling one back late in the game

Alaves vs Valencia Match Preview

Valencia travel to Vitoria-Gasteiz on Friday evening looking to build on a solid display and a 2-1 win over Real Betis seen last week, where they secured the important points and kept track of La Liga top 4. They sit just four points behind Getafe after 26 games played and will surely want to close the gap as soon as possible.

Los Che have seen a five-match winless streak beforehand and rediscovering consistency will be crucial. They’ve seen thrashing losses at Atalanta (4-1) and Real Sociedad (3-0) on their last two trips and Celades will want more from his men, both at the back and in the final third.

Alaves have, on the other hand, escaped the immediate danger zone and sit nine points clear of 18th placed Malaga after bagging eight points in five February outings. They saw a loss at Mallorca (1-0) along the way but managed points against Sevilla (1-1), Eibar (2-1), Athletic Bilbao (2-1), and Leganes (1-1).

Babazorros have been scoring and conceding goals on the regular at Mendizorroza and while they’ve proven a tough nut to crack, we feel this promises an exciting game on Friday. They suffered just two losses in ten games here since September and we are now hoping for more of the same.

We will still back Valencia to snatch a point and we’ll stick our necks out for a Draw priced at 11/5 with BetVictor, which has caught the eye of many value seekers as possibly the best approach to the market at this point.

Indeed, we do expect a thriller and both sides will be desperate for points. We thus hope to see goals on both ends once again and we’ll go for a Yes on Both teams to score, which comes at 19/20 with bet365 and goes in line with the case we’ve been making here.

Alaves vs Valencia Betting Tips

Draw @ 11/5 with BetVictor

Both teams to score Yes @ 19/20 with bet365

 

MORE: Grab more La Liga predictions and match previews right here. Also, you can go for more of our BTTS tips here and find exciting games we predict every day!

Alaves vs Valencia Best Bet

Match Preview Background

Marseille vs Amiens Preview

Liverpool vs Bournemouth Preview

Match Preview Background
Share this with your friends

    Match Preview Background

    Alaves vs Valencia Preview

    Alaves vs Valencia Match Info Match date: 6th March 2020 Kick-Off: 8:00 pm Stadium: Mendizorroza Stadium, Vitoria-Gasteiz Alaves vs Valencia Head to Head Record Last 3 meetings: 5 Oct 2019 Valencia 2 – 1 Alaves 12 May 2019 Valencia 3 – 1 Alaves 5 Jan 2019 Alaves 2 – 1 Valencia Matches played: 21 Alaves…