Greek Super League Tips & Predictions

Check out latest betting tips, odds and offers for all the upcoming Greek Super League action here.

See more league predictions

The Greek Super League was founded back in 1927, with the current edition being the 86th season of the Super League. The 2021/22 Super League will feature 14 teams: the top twelve teams from the previous season, one team of play-off winner, and one team promoted from the Super League 2.  AEL Larissa was relegated at the end of the previous season, while Ionikos got promoted.

Since the foundation of the league in 1927, only six clubs have won this competition (Aris, AEK Athens, Panathinaikos, Olympiacos, PAOK, and Larissa).

Olympiacos has dominated the Greek Super League since its inception, having won 46th titles in the process. They are the reigning champions, having won the 2020/21 title in a comfortable manner with 16 points more than the 2nd-placed Aris.

2021/2022 Super League factfile

  • Country: Greece
  • Founded: 1927
  • Reigning Champions: Olympiacos
  • Most Championships: Olympiacos (46 titles)
  • 2021/2022 Dates: September 2021 – May 2022
  • Website:

Olympiakos forward Youssef El Arabi (PA Images)